We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel if you can get a deal !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Ranked #97 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Greenwich
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel if you can get a deal !”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay, centrally located. Beautiful lobby, pool, hot tub. Just watch out for extra charges... $28 per day for parking! And $10 per day for wifi so that adds up. We got a nice upgrade to out room but it was a LOT of walking ... I think I counted 50 stairs. Tip your bellman well... You won't want to schlepp your own luggage!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JudiCGreenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us, and were happy with the location. Thank you for taking the time to share this excellent review, and please keep us in mind for your next visit. We'd love to welcome you back!

Best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    120
    67
    23
    30
See reviews for
83
133
31
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

Perfect location for our family. Staff was very pleasant and accomadating. The pool and it's surroundings are beautiful. Run out and play for the day or hang out at the hotel, go to the spa, or sit and eat by the pool. Planning to stay on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lissaanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
I'm delighted to hear that our property was so ideal for your family, and I can't thank you enough for taking the time to share this fantastic review! I'll be sure to share your compliments with our whole team, and we all hope to welcome you again in the very near future.

All the best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

Small,elegant hotel in residential neighborhood one mile from Rodeo Drive. Pool area was beautiful, played nice music and was right outside the one bedroom units. The one bedroom accommodation was very spacious and nicely decorated. However, the full kitchen was very disappointing.....poorly equipped with shoddy cooking utensils.

There is a small but nicely equipped gym and intimate restaurant on premises. The staff was nice.

The one bedroom units with kitchenettes are located in another wing. Their surroundings are nice but there are a number of steps to climb to reach the unit...could be a hassle.



Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank sallyandbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with our property, though I wish you'd been happier with the kitchen utensils. I will certainly look into that and make sure the supplies are refurbished. I hope you'll come see us again sometime for a visit, and I promise you we'll work hard to perfect your experience.

Best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Stayed here in a one-bedroom suite. Loved it! The room is big, with a kitchen, a great shower and bathtub/jacuzzi. The hotel is conveniently located on Wilshire Blvd., in the heart of Beverly Hills and is very close to the 405 and 10 freeways, just about 10-12 mins from LAX. The rooms are accessible through the pool area and there is a lot of privacy, which I like. The staff is friendly and the valet guys are very friendly and helpful. There is a nice little bar in the lobby and a little store next to the business centre for printouts/browsing, etc. There is an ATM as well.

One part of the hotel has a very tastefully done waterfall, stream, etc. There are also lots of little tables and chairs to sit outside the rooms overlooking either the pool or the waterfalls. The gym and beauty parlour in the hotel is also very nice.

All this at a pretty affordable price considering you're in Beverly Hills.

Will I stay here again - most certainly yes!

Room Tip: Most of the rooms are well located. Just decide if you prefer a pool view or a stream/waterfall view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope your next visit is in the very near future! Thanks for this excellent review, and for recommending us. We work hard to make sure that you have a relaxed, luxurious visit, and it's always lovely to hear that we've succeeded!

All the best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

My Friend have recommended this place to me, and I can definitely say he was correct, Amazing hotel at the right location, everything in Beverly Hills is not far from the hotel, Westfield, Rodeo Dr, great food places as well.

People who work there is very helpful, and very quite place, the perfect place if you have your spouse or your family.

I will visit this hotel again soon.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed-AlOzairi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back! I'm very happy to hear that your visit was so wonderful, and thank you for taking the time to share this review. I'm also glad that the staff was so helpful and the location was so ideal for your vacation. See you next time!

All the best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
129 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

What a great experience. Picked up from the airport in a stretch limo from the hotel. Very well received when booking in and made to feel very special (although we are not). My 2.5 yo daughter was made to feel like a princess and even had a teddy in her cot. Room was lovely and sumptuous. Food was very good. We walked everywhere (that's what Brits do) but nothing was too much trouble for the staff. My wife loved the outside terrace bar and being so well looked after.

Room Tip: There all great rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KC2155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 5 January 2014
First I mus correct you; you most certainly are special, and always will be when visiting us! Thank you for sharing this lovely feedback, and I'm delighted to hear that you and your family had such an enjoyable stay. I hope we can welcome you back the next time you visit. We look forward to it!

All the best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campbell, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 December 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom suite, it was huge and I felt like it was a really good value for the money ($355/night). The room was on 3rd floor with a great view of the pool area, the hotel was decorated for the holidays and looked so nice! Our room was very clean and nicely decorated, super comfortable beds, nicely remodeled bathroom, kitchen was old and outdated but we didn't really use it except for the refrigerator. The room had a large living room with a flat screen TV, dining room, dressing area, large bedroom with 2 big closets. The location is good too, within minutes of shopping on Rodeo drive.

I would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Our suite on the 3rd floor was very quiet and right near elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhplaza, Manager at Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
You're too kind, Janice! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the stay. You've also given us some very helpful feedback about the kitchen — thank you! I hope we can get the chance to have you in again one of these days.

Best,
Sai Yang - Director of Sales and Reservations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#110 of 351 in Los Angeles
15 reviews
Westside
W Los Angeles - West Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beverly Hills
The Beverly Hilton
The Beverly Hilton
#7 of 15 in Beverly Hills
3,517 reviews
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#143 of 351 in Los Angeles
180 reviews
Westside
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
Residence Inn Beverly Hills
#40 of 351 in Los Angeles
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel

Property: Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel
Address: 10300 Wilshire Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90024-4772
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#54 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central to Westwood Village, Century City, Hollywood and Santa Monica Beach, the Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel is a hidden jewel for business and leisure travelers alike. We proudly feature 116 elegantly-appointed suites, featuring garden, pool and city views. We have gone to great lengths to make each suite luxurious, comfortable and entertaining. In addition to beautiful accommodations, we also offer exceptional service and exciting amenities. From daily maid service and evening turn down service to wi-fi, cable television, personal effects and more, we provide everything necessary to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beverly Hills Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Beverly Hills Plaza
Beverly Hills Plaza Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing