We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #5 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We had made a right decision for choosing this hotel based on good review of other traveller. Good location in Beverly Hills and Hollywood area. Five minutes walk to Beverly center, Beverly connection (a mini factory outlet consists of Nordstorm Rack, TJ Maxx, Marshall, etc), hop on hop off stop at outside of Macy's man store (stop no. 9 in red route). Helpful, informative and friendly staff hotel. It provides simple and healthy breakfast, wine and cheese every evening. The room is quite spacious, clean and modern. High speed wifi in the hotel area. We felt a perfect stay in this hotel during our first time exploring Los Angeles.

We highly recommend this hotel to anyone who will visit Los Angeles.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Fei77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Guest,

It is our goal for all of our guests to have an excellent stay and experience exception service! We are glad that you made the decision to stay with us at the Élan Hotel. I appreciate your mention of our location which is very near shopping venues and public transportation. We do have several different types of rooms including our Jr. Suites and our Executive King rooms as well. Thanks for mentioning the staff and our room amenities. I will pass on your review for all of them to read. Thanks for staying with us!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,
Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

An excellent hotel within easy access of both Beverly Hills and Hollywood. Rooms typically clean and contemporary, with flat screen TVs etc. Also as it's on Beverly Bvd you'd expect noise from traffic but there wasn't. Breakfast was your typical American bagels, pastries etc but all of a decent quality and plenty of selection. Only minor issue is that the hotel's a victim of its own success so breakfast at peak times can be crowded. However, this is more than compensated by the cheese and wine that is served complimentary and daily. So all in all an excellent stay - a quiet haven from Hollywood's 'Walk of Fame', probably the most tacky place I've had the misfortune to visit. A drive along Mulholland Drive is more than pleasant though.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

We are in an ideal location for exploring Beverly Hill and Hollywood! I am happy to read that you enjoyed your drive along Mulholland Drive as it is very scenic. The amenities such as the morning continental breakfast and evening wine & cheese reception are included in the price of the room which makes the Élan Hotel a good value for the dollar. We appreciate your review! Thank you for staying with us!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We booked our room at the last minute and didn't have any problems. We booked the parking package and enjoyed the valet parking. They have a nightly complimentary wine and cheese event from 5:00 to 7:00 PM that was way better than the gimmick I was expecting. We actually looked forward to it on the second night and found it to be a great way to spend "happy hour." The rooms were nice- luxurious bathroom, nice bed, fridge, and mints on the bed. Our room had an entrance to an outdoor lanai, but there is no privacy. Free breakfast was decent- bagels, muffins, eggs, juice until 10:00 AM. The Beverly Center was a nice mall within easy walking distance. We also walked to several top rated restaurants. It was also across the street from a Target. It's not a cheap hotel, but I would say it's a good value.

Room Tip: We had a first floor room close to the entrance and enjoyed it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 08Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I am glad that our Parking Package was suitable to your needs at that you enjoyed it. As you mentioned, it is a great value for the dollar. Many of our guests join us for our morning continental breakfast and evening wine & cheese reception on a daily basis. It is a good way to meet people from around the world. Our location is convenient for walking to local restaurants and shopping at the Beverly Center as you mentioned.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent a week and the Elan in December. We enjoyed the generous breakfast and nightly wine and cheese reception. The valet parking was efficient and not too expensive. Our room was very comfortable and I was impressed that the TV came equipped with a cable that enabled us to stream Netflix from our iPads. We could walk to the Beverly Center Mall as well as iconic diner Norm's. And it was easy to drive to all the attractions we wanted to see.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Claudia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I appreciate your mention of our room amenities including the media hubs that are standard in all of our guestrooms. I’m glad that you enjoyed watching your movies on Netflix. The overnight valet parking cost is among the lowest in the area and it includes as many in and out privileges as needed per day. I’m glad that you were able to take in some shopping at the Beverly Center while you were staying with us in addition to some sightseeing. Thanks for your review!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Great location. Good value. Staff friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Valet is quick. Hotel is spotless but too small for us. Bathrooms are tiny. Outside noise is annoying but but being right on Beverly Blvd. I guess it was to be expected. We had our 19 and 17 year olds with us and took two rooms. We all just needed bigger bathrooms and less noise.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
3  Thank gltrans1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest,

I’m glad that you liked our location and felt that we are a good value for the dollar especially when you consider that we offer complimentary Wi-Fi, expanded continental breakfast, and evening wine & cheese reception all included in the price of your room. I appreciate your mention of our Valet Service and will pass on your comment to them. We do have several room types to choose from including a Jr. Suite and a room with two double beds both of which have large bathrooms. We would have been happy to upgrade you had we known of the situation. Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your review.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,
Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I stayed here on a romantic get away. Loved the place for its charming vibe, evening cocktail hour and comfortable rooms. We are close to roger room speak easy, the mall, hop on/off bus for sight seeing, and rodeo drive for dining and shopping. I also like the healthy breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank GSU320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We are happy that you chose the Élan Hotel for your Romantic Get-Away! Thanks for mentioning our comfortable rooms, complimentary expanded continental breakfast, and evening wine & cheese reception. Our location is one that cannot be beat as we are just minutes from Rodeo Drive, Beverly Center, and The Grove at Farmers Market. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the New Year!

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We stayed in Elan Hotel for 7 nights in December 2013 with our 2 children who puked almost everyday due to the change of food and weather. But the staff were very helpful and thoughtful and concern towards us.They have the nicest, friendliest and most helpful staff! All of them, from the valet to the reception and to the housekeeping. They were all incredible!

The hotel is between Beverly Center and The Grove and is walking distance to CVS and Trader Joe's. There are a lot of nice restaurants nearby and if you need to wash your clothes, there's a laundrette about 5 blocks away, which for us, is very convenient.

The suite was nice and comfortable and clean! We love our stay at the hotel and would surely come back in the future! Thank you Michael,John and Manuela (just to name a few, there are many more!) We hope to see you again next year!

Room Tip: We were upgraded to suite and there is definitely no complaint about it. It was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ilyana_Sudani_Zahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel M, General Manager at Elan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you choosing the Élan Hotel for your seven night stay in Los Angeles. I am sorry to hear that your children were sick during your visit with us. Thank you for your mention of our staff. I am happy that you felt they were all incredible and will pass on your comments for them to read.
Our location is central to so much of what Los Angeles has to offer. As you mentioned, we are just minutes from the Beverly Center and the Grove at Farmers Market. There are also many restaurants within just minutes of our doors.
We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next year. Thank you for your review.

Kind Regards & Safe Travels,

Joel Majors
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#6 of 355 in Los Angeles
799 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#35 of 355 in Los Angeles
834 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#8 of 355 in Los Angeles
798 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £158 - £231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elan Hotel, a Greystone Hotel property, in Los Angeles, California boasts a cutting-edge address at the crossroads of Beverly Hills and West Hollywood near the most popular spots in LA. Our boutique hotel blends contemporary design with desirable function for a guest experience steeped in convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing