We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay - will be back again”
Review of Elan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Elan Hotel
Ranked #6 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Took the TripAdvisor recommendations and stayed here on our way to Australia. The location is great, and the service and little extras are what make the stay special. From the special bath soaps that have a hole in the middle so you can grab them to the super late check out they offered since we ar going on a night flight, our stay has been very satisfying. We took the parking included rate at the hotel. If you have a car, it's a must.

The complimentary breakfasts are very good and they even have wine and cheese for guests in the afternoon. We will be back in LA in 10 days and guess where we will be staying?

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smdubowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

970 - 976 of 1,416 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2010

A quick summary in key words (we stayed for 3 nights)
- very convenient location
- very friendly and helpful staff at reception
- very nicely furnished rooms
- great break fast (included in the rate)
- reasonable parking rate (19 $)
Can ABSOLUTELY recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StephanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2010

This hotel is a good place to stay in LA. Everything was good except for breakfast, which was very poor.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LightMatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2010

We had never been to LA before so had no idea where in the huge city to situate ourselves. We followed the Tripadvisor recommendations and were not at all disappointed. The whole experience from valet parking to departure was very easy, just pull up outside the hotel and the staff take care of everything. Our room was small but clean and well equipped although not very dark with a spotlight on the fire escape right outside. The breakfast, which, unusually for American hotels I think, is included in the price, was very good. There are also a couple of computers and printer in the small lounge area to use for free. I think the popularity of this hotel is due to the small things that add up to a great experience. Don't be put off by the lack of curb appeal of the building, if this was an architectural masterpiece with great views and a pool middle-class travellers like us would never be able to afford it. The location turned out to be good too, close to lots of main roads.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BadgerCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

I have nothing bad to say about this hotel. We stayed for 7 nights. The check in and out was very fast. The staff was wonderful. The valets were always friendly and very efficient at pulling your car around. I knew the rooms were smaller in size ahead of time, but was very surprised that the bathroom was very roomy. We did not take advantage of the breakfast or wine and cheese as we were always on the go. It seemed as if everyone enjoyed it though. The best thing to me was the location of the hotel. For us it was in the general vacinity of everything we had plans to do. There was a lovely resturant "Jan's" across the street that had great food and was very casual if we were to tired to get ready for a more upscale meal after a long day of touring. The free wireless was also a bonus and always worked! I will stay here when we come back!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zapzapzap3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2010

When business took me to Beverly Hills, and I needed a hotel close to my meeting's location but not way over the company's per diem, I was delighted to find the Elan Hotel Modern. The hotel has a great Beverly Hills location but, price-wise, is much more competitive with the general hotel rates in Los Angeles versus the expensive properties in Beverly Hills. I had a short stay (late arrival/early departure), but it was pleasant. My check-in was efficient, and my room, while on the small-ish side, was well-designed, clean, and had a comfortable bed, good lighting, and nice working area. The bath products were nice, and I appreciated getting a robe and slippers given the price of the hotel. The one annoyance was that a fair amount of road noise came into the room through the windows, but I still was able to get a good night's sleep. This place wouldn't be my first choice for the broader LA area, but if you need a hotel in Beverly Hills at a competitive price, you should strongly consider a stay at the Elan!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

We spent four nights at the Elan - what a special hotel. The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. I arranged with William before we arrived to have a driver collect us from the airport and to take us to different places in LA, this worked out really well and made our trip even more enjoyable. The buffet breakfast and cheese and wine in the evenings were excellant with a great choice of food and wine, and gave us a chance to meet other guests. The hotel is spotlessly clean, and the rooms are very comfortable.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff at this hotel, and I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.
The hotel is well situated, and as three women travelling together, at no time did we feel unsafe when walking around the area. Excellent new shopping mall round the corner, also some great restuarants.

Great find, would definately return

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caroleregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 355 in Los Angeles
826 reviews
Central L.A
Magic Castle Hotel
Magic Castle Hotel
#3 of 355 in Los Angeles
3,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,105 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#13 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,211 reviews
Venice
Inn at Venice Beach
Inn at Venice Beach
#9 of 355 in Los Angeles
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elan Hotel

Address: 8435 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90048-3415
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#5 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#11 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#12 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £154 - £222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Elan Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elan Hotel, a Greystone Hotel property, in Los Angeles, California boasts a cutting-edge address at the crossroads of Beverly Hills and West Hollywood near the most popular spots in LA. Our boutique hotel blends contemporary design with desirable function for a guest experience steeped in convenience and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Elan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elan Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing