We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too shabby!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rodeway Inn Convention Center
Ranked #207 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 2 August 2014

spent here about 3 nights!
Had a nice breakfast and pool
Had a fridge and microwave.
Spacious rooms!
Sleep was alright-beds weren't the most comfortable.
Service was nice and location was quite convenient.
Hotel has nice deals for LA tours,etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Angelika K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 76 of 190 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

Alamin was great,he help us with everything, 2 times, best place while he's working on the front desk, also parking was easy, no problem with anything, also the place is close to almost everything,from fast food, to downtown if u wanna walk

Room Tip: 204 big and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

It's so great to come back to stay at a place where they treat you like family. The overall value, service, friendliness from the staff at this hotel by far exceeds my expectations every time. The staff is honest! They found two expensive items I left behind, and saved them for me! THANK YOU EMMA-Housekeeping Supervisor!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corina I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

+ Clean.

+ Whoever was at the front desk was always friendly.

+ (Cheap) coffee always available.

+ Breakfast OK, but nothing extra.

- Budget size rooms, and the pool, and breakfast room, etc are very small. No lobby.

- Needs renovation soon.

My suggestion: Renovate and raise the price $10.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I was planing to spend 4 weeks but I was disappointed.
The front desk service, one lady's I believe in 30th was rude, I was trying to get some ice from the ice machine, I swear it was my first time she asked me to go buy ice from the next door, the only good thing is the location, just look around they are lot of hotels include breakfast.
Good luck

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Israeli001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed here for the Marathon and got room 312. I think they are refurbishing this hotel, but it hasn't reached the 3rd floor yet. The grounds are well maintained but parking is VERY tight. Good places to eat nearby and a 7-11 almost next door. The elevator is a little sketchy too.
Room was older, bedding has seen a lot of wear. The sheets weren't fitted so they kept sliding around underneath us. It had a musty wet smell, we went and bought some fabreeze to help with the smell.
The bathroom was not cleaned very well, there were long black hairs all over the floor. It looked like they had been just pushed to the side and behind the door, but not cleaned up. There was hairs in the sink too. I'm just hoping that this is unusual and the housekeeping staff was just overworked with extra guests.
There was lots of towels and a mini fridge. The ironing board was stained and has seen better days.
The WIFI is slow and spotty.
I don't think the pool is very well maintained, it was very dirty.
But the breakfast was a nice surprise. A good selection of food and tables to eat.
The woman that checked me in was very nice and helpful. But I called for a wake up call at 5:10 to make sure I didn't sleep in for the marathon and they didn't call 'till 6:10. It wasn't a problem for me, as the wake up call was just a backup, but if I had been relying on it I would've missed the race.
Overall, a okay place to stay close to the staples center but they need to make sure they everything gets cleaned properly.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly remolded rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emily515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Hotel com ótima relação custo benefício e atendimento impecável por parte de seus "front desks" Alamin e Jenafi. Alamin, inclusive, nos ajudou a conseguir ingressos para jogos de basquete e nos deu dicas muito boas do que fazer, o que visitar em Los Angeles e dos bairros a evitar na cidade. Quartos bons e limpos, estacionamento e wifi grátis. Café da manhã fraco, mas está lá pra "matar" a fome. Recomendado.

Awesome price and servisse by it's front desks Alamin and Jenafi. Alamin helped us a lot getting tickets to NBA games and gave us importante tips where to go and what to visit in LA. Good and clean rooms, free parking and wifi connection. Not so strong breakfast, but the food is there when you are hungry. Recomend.

Room Tip: Indico os quartos do térreo. São próximos ao estacionamento, ao restaurente e da recepção.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gusvallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
Ramada Los Angeles/Downtown West
#175 of 358 in Los Angeles
661 reviews
Central L.A
Tuscan Garden Inn
Tuscan Garden Inn
#221 of 358 in Los Angeles
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Solaire Los Angeles
#205 of 358 in Los Angeles
392 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Downtown
Stillwell Hotel
Stillwell Hotel
#220 of 358 in Los Angeles
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Convention Center

Address: 1904 W Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90006-3704
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £84 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Hotel Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Los Angeles Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing