We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miyako LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Miyako Hotel Los Angeles
Ranked #46 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed here, mainly due to the proximity to the train station. Boutique spa hotel , room was large as well as the bathroom with heated toilet seat, Japanese style. Check in was proffessional, workers dressed in uniform. I must say the bedding and pillows were the best. Did have a great sleep. Our room was facing to Little Tokyo mall..We did have a delicious dinner here with reasonable price. Do recommend for those taking the train..

Room Tip: higher floors-better view-less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tasilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

223 - 229 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

Recently had a one night stop over at this hotel. Excellent little hotel, nice big rooms, comfy bed and quality sleep. The hotel is modern and fully furnished. We even had a heated toilet seat in our room. Every little helps. Super little hotel at a reasonable rate. Pity it had to be in LA.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mansionman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were a LA for a short touristic stay, so wanted to be close to the historic city area and city center, and hotel Miyako was perfect for our needs! The hotel has clean, well maintained rooms - it was a delight to find that the bathrooms were actually equipped with the quintessential japanese toilet seats! The staff was courteous and helpful. There is Starbucks, a subway and a host of other restaurants and pubs closeby which can cater to all tastes! There are bus stops and a metro station too nearby the hotel. If you are okay to walk a little, you can actually walk down to the old city and spanish areas. Even the Walt Disney amphitheater and a few good museums are not too far. Overall a perfect hotel for a short touristic stay!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank MeghaJain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I spent my birthday weekend in LA and picked the Miyako for location. It met or exceeded all my expectations. I was traveling alone and wanted to be in an area of Los Angeles where I would be safe and comfortable. I also love Japanese food and wanted to treat myself to some of the best Japanese food LA has to offer. Additionally, I was seeing musicals at both Pantages and The Ahmanson and I needed to be close to public transportation to get to both.

Miyako was the perfect hotel for me. It was within walking distance or a short cab ride to The Ahmanson. A few blocks away was the Metro which I took to Pantages. Japanese food was everywhere as the Miyako is in Little Tokyo.

My room was clean and the bed was comfortable. I even got to witness the LA Marathon outside of my window on my birthday morning. Nice treat.

The Miyako is in a safe, quiet area of Los Angeles. I was able to walk around Little Tokyo at night and people watch and enjoy outdoor activities in the center of it all.

A review of the Miyako would not be complete without mentioning the excellent service from the staff. I felt like I was among friends. They were friendly, welcoming and accommodating. I look forward to a return visit to this charming hotel.

Room Tip: I enjoyed a room overlooking the street. I liked being able to see what was going on at night and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Rebecca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed here in this hotel for a meeting and I thoroughly enjoyed the stay. The rooms were clean, and all the amenities a traveler needs. I love the location and the fact that it is adjacent to the Tokyo Mall. I will recommend to anyone and will definitely stay here again when I come back for business.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wanderlust_rva7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

I really enjoyed my stay here at the hotel.
It is just a 7 min walk away from the train station. So it's not a problem to go do Hollywood or the Universal Studios. It's just a 30 min ride with the train. Really easy.
You can also book a tour with the guy on the tour desk in the hotel.

There is a self laundry and a spa in the hotel.
They also offer a karaoke and have a bar in the hotel area.
The hotel is in little tokyo so there are a lot of cheap places to eat around.
You also have free wireless internet access which is not very fast but okay.

The room is still clean and big. I got a room in the 4th floor with a good view.

Your bed is great! The hotel has great beds which are really good if you want to sleep deep and long. Perfect.
You also got a minibar fridge for your personal staff if you want.
The personal is really friendly and want to help always.

I can highly recommend to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kleenaMax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stayed here two nights and was pleased with it. The room was very clean and had all the amenities. The clerk searched when I got there for a good room to suit my needs and I liked the corner room on the top floor. It had a flat screen TV and had a lot of HBO channels. There was a one-cupper so I could make coffee and tea. There also was a room safe and that is a big extra for sure. The most impressive was the valet who let me park while getting my room and then leave. He hustled after the car each time, which is more than I could say for "Kookie". He also gave good directions. This hotel is in the middle of a lot of Japanese restaurants and adjacent to th eLittle Tokyo Mall. I will return the next time I come to the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a higher floor to have less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sliphorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Downtown
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Downtown
Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
The L.A. Hotel Downtown
#32 of 353 in Los Angeles
1,180 reviews
Downtown
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
Sheraton Grand Los Angeles
#7 of 353 in Los Angeles
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Downtown
The Westin Bonaventure Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Millennium Biltmore Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miyako Hotel Los Angeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miyako Hotel Los Angeles

Address: 328 E 1st St, Los Angeles, CA 90012-3902
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £140 - £252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Miyako Hotel Los Angeles 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Miyako Hotel Los Angeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miyako Los Angeles
Los Angeles Miyako Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing