We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
488
221
84
36
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
221
84
36
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews early flight between flights late arrival shuttle service the club lounge modern hotel next morning self parking free shuttle stayed one night manhattan beach great place to stay fitness center front desk staff convenient location nice room lax
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Clean, modern and quiet rooms. It’s close to the airport, but also close to the city life. They offer a free airport shuttle, which runs every 10minutes or so.
The pool area is beautiful and very relaxing. For members you’ll get free access to Regency club who offers breakfast, mid-day snack, drinks and a pre-dinner snack. You also get a late checkout if you want to, I stayed until 2pm, and that was great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank KateSL10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for your 5 STAR review of the all new Hyatt Regency at LAX!

Being close to the terminals has its advantages including exclusive shuttle service daily around the clock. World of Hyatt Globalist members enjoy the exclusive surroundings of our Hyatt Regency Club. When travelers visit Hyatt, be sure and ask about the World of Hyatt and how you can gain Global status!

We look forward to welcoming you again when travel calls for LAX!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed for 2 nights before returning home as like the size of the pool and as a late flight there good if you ask for a later checkout if available.
We used to use the ocean express trolley to Manhatton beach but sadly this has stopped .
But not to bad as out the side door and cross the car park behind the hotel is the bus station.
So we got the BCT to Hermossa then walked back to Manhatton beach
Okay for 1 dollar each way.
Okay it takes longer but your on holiday so fine.
The drivers are helpful if you need to get a quick shout if you want off a place as well.
We had diner and a few drinks it was nice but a bit expensive so the bar-food was a bit quieter.
The rooms were nice and the king bed was great and even being next to the airport we slept no problem.
The shuttle bus to the airport is handy as well.

Room Tip: Night floor overlooking the pool
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank surfsup2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank yhou for taking time to share your experience at the all new Hyatt Regency at LAX!

The Ocean Express Trolley ceased operation because we discovered guests like to move on their own schedules using a 3rd party resourcre rather than relying on am established schedule.

Next time you visit, take time to visit unity la open market adjacent to the bar. There is something for everyone in additon to the bar and restaurant menu.

We appreciate you taking time to share with other travelers your experience. We look forward to welcoming you and other globe hoppers alike to Hyatt!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Not a relaxing hotel. Everything felt very sterile and over the top modern. The rooms were not comfortable and the furniture was beat. I asked for a city view and got stuck at the end of super long hall way with a view of the airport. To get power in your room you need to place your room key in a slot near the door but no one told me at check in.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
3  Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our new Hyatt Regency at LAX!

The card key not only opens the guest room door but powers it up upon entry and down upon exit. It is one of the many initiatives employed for sustainabilty. We will remind the reception desk to explain this upon arrival. Thank you for your candor regarding elements you deemed for improvement.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you again when travels call for Los Angeles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent, restful layover with a free shuttle bus service to the hotel. Very good free breakfast, large room and very helpful staff. Dinner in hotel restaurant was very good. Would recommend staying if you need quick access to LAX airport.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna-Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience at the all new Hyatt Regency at LAX!
So happy to know that our services inclusive of shuttle and breakfast exceeded your expectation!
We appreciate your endorsment of Hyatt and look forward to being of service throughout all of your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Problems with safe, wallpaper peeling and bathroom issues. To be fair I didn’t notify the staff during my stay because there a short time. Waited 10 minutes for someone to serve me at store. Just checked in and wanted to get a tea and snacks.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank stevebX838UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
libbyzarrahy, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Los Angeles International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to pen your observations of your recent stay. If time permits and you can email me directly with specifics, I would like to follow up on your stay.

I cam be reached at libby.zarrahy@hyatt.com

Thank you again for your candor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews