We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option budget for downtown stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown
Ranked #100 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great option budget for downtown stay”
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at the Super 8 for 5 nights over Christmas while visiting relatives in the area. It was a great base of operations for us. Our room was clean, spacious, and comfortable. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful. And the price is right! While it is not a fancy place, it is a convenient place to stay in downtown LA. We will be back!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Super 8 Los Angeles.We strive on a daily basis to provide the best product and service at a reasonable price.We appreciate your business and hopefully we get the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Please feel free to contact us for future reservations 213-250-2233.
Looking forward to your business again
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    197
    120
    25
    23
See reviews for
126
136
47
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manaus, Am
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Besides the good breakfast and internet connection, there was a daily need of recoding the room key, few tables on breakfast room, and on the first day the room hasn't even been cleaned.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank StevenConte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear guest:
It is extremely important for us to offer the best quality in service and product to all of our valuable guests, it is truly rewarding to hear great feedback from our guests and it makes us feel we are achieving our goals.
Please feel free to contact us for future reservations 213-250-2233.
Looking forward to your next visit in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Friancisco
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We first stayed here in April and when we planned a Thanksgiving weekend in Los Angeles we decided to return. The hotel is very conveniently located near Echo Park, easy to access from freeways and easy to get to many LA attractions. The rooms are basic but large and clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. There is free parking and WiFi and a basic cereal, waffles, yogurt and toast breakfast. There are a number of good, reasonably priced neighborhood restaurants within a mile or two. (Some that we liked were Masa Bakery Cafe, The Park, Red Hill, It's Thai)

One word of caution. The hotel is located near Dodger Stadium so it may be a very busy area when the team has a home game.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnSanFran_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guest:
It is truly rewarding to hear positive comments from our valuable guests. We work really hard to make sure that we are meeting all of our guests expectstions.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-250-2233.
Looking forward to your next stay in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed one night while visiting USC. The major things I look for when traveling on a budget are costs of the room, free parking/wifi, good wifi, and a clean room. I was happy with all of these aspects. The building is a bit rundown/old but you can tell there have been efforts to improve this. There were very few electrical outlets in the room. My window was facing the street so traffic could be a bit loud (not awful). Front desk was pleasant. Overall, this was a solid place to stay and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear guest:
It is a pleasure to be able to serve and provide the best service possible to our valuable guests and it is truly rewarding to hear good feedback from our guests.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservztions 213-250-2233
Looking forward to your business again in the near future
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Plaza Hotel
#136 of 351 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Hollywood
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown

Property: Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown
Address: 1341 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-4798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Los Angeles Downtown Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight
Motel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing