We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown
Ranked #102 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    199
    121
    27
    24
See reviews for
131
137
48
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Recently got back from staying in LA for a 3-4 days (end of April). Booked through hotwire and at first was disappointed to find out that we got super 8 as we assumed that we would get cheap, crappy motel standards but when we go there we were pleasantly surprised. it was not bad at all. we got the room that faced the 2 major intersections, so it was a bit noisy. other than that, loved the free breakfast. one of the better continental breakfasts we've had (make your own fresh waffles). convenient location, staff was always friendly. wifi was fast, free parking. room was spacious and clean. not the most modern but we didnt mind as most of our days were spent out. not a lot of good restaurants nearby (not within walking distance), we rented a car so it worked out. little tokyo/downtown area was short drive away.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest:
It is truly rewarding to hear great feedback from a valuable guest that you are to us. We work really hard on a daily basis to make sure we meet all of our guest expectations during their stay.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-250-2233.
Thank you again and looking forward to your next stay with us.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 days. This is a decent hotel.
Only issue we had was the area/surrounding. It is bit lonely and there is nothing much around.
The person at the reception did not know much about anything around and we felt helpless many times. We had to walk a lot to find a eating place. This seemed a different side of LA.
Overall the stay was ok. Their breakfast is good and rooms are comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flavy_Sequeira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Super 8 Los Angeles. We are located on a metropolitasn area and we are right in between Hollywood/Downtown LA.
Let me apologize for the lack of information from our desk clerk, I will definetely go over and make sure this issue gets corrected.
Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles and give us the opportunity to make your future stay as pleasant as possible.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-250-2233.
Thank you again for your business and looking forward for your next stay in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I always read reviews before booking a hotel. And this hotel has lived up to the standard. I booked this hotel for 2 nights 28/02/14 and 01/03/14 on the first two days of my arrival. There was a blackout in the area due to heavy rains. Their check-in system therefore was down but they were happy to offer me to a refund to book alternative hotels. So I was quite happy with their flexibility. I decided to stay there and found out the room was very clean and spacious. Bathroom was well maintained. Breakfast was nice. Front desk was helpful. They required me to record my room key every day. This has received negative comments among other reviews. But to me it's not a problem at all. I don't see what people complain about. Overall, it's a 2 star hotel with very good value (price quality ratio is high). Obviously if you don't want to pay for a five star hotel, this hotel is a good choice. You won't regret.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank danieldsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest;
It is truly rewarding to hear positive feedback from our valuable guests. Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-250-2233.
Thank you for your business and looking forward to your next stay soon.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I stayed in January 2014 at the Super 8 Motel, 1341 West Sunset Boulevard, not far from downtown Los Angeles. I had made arrangements for a late check-in, and they obliged my request. They required payment in full up front, but that was not a problem.
The room was quite comfortable, and included cable TV and a fridge. (They also have wi-fi access, but I didn't have a laptop with me.) Continental breakfast is served daily in the lobby.
Bus to downtown is right across the street, and runs frequently. Numerous shops and restaurants nearby. Staff was friendly and courteous.
Drawbacks: they change the combination to room lock daily. Requires going to the desk to get the new lock card every day. That is a nuisance.
And: they have a policy: NO VISITORS. Now, I wasn't expecting any visitors; but even if I had, that should be my business, and not the management's.
All things considered, I would recommend this Super 8 motel without hesitation. At less than $100/day, it's a bargain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CotedesNeiges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write this review and let us know about your experience at the Super 8 Los Angeles.. Our prices vary depending on the time of the year, but our average rate is $79 + tax and of course including the continental breakfast, parking,and wifi. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the best customer service possible.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-250-2233.
Looking forward to your next visit soon.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Plaza Hotel
#134 of 351 in Los Angeles
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown

Property: Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown
Address: 1341 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-4798
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Motel Los Angeles Downtown Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight
Motel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing