We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel delivers!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #18 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Palm Springs, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This hotel delivers!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Well located, comfortable rooms, welcoming staff and great swimming pool.
The swimming pool was heated and spacious. While the exercise facilities were
very small, mirrors helped to reduce claustrophobia. I overheard some guests saying that
a free pass was available to a professional gym nearby. If this matters, I would ask before you
make reservations. The price we got on their website ($200 range) was very low, considering the quality of the hotel and the price of other less attractive hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,889
    1,252
    327
    93
    96
See reviews for
1,254
1,109
128
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Had a very pleasant 4 day stay here. The bed and pillows were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel!! The location is great as well. Steps away from Hollywood Boulevard and connected to a large shopping area as well. It was nice being able to avoid all the foot traffic on Hollywood Blvd and walk through the shopping complex to get to the Chinese Theater, etc. The parking situation is a bit of a racket though. There are NO in and out privileges so it become VERY costly if you need to get in and out. We paid the $10 max rate twice and then left twice so it was still cheaper then valet, but still a ripoff. There is TONS of parking so I'm not sure why they need to overcharge for it since you're already paying a decent chunk of change to stay there, but oh well. The parking rates were still much cheaper then what I'm used to in Chicago but no need for it. Overall, a great comfortable stay and great views from our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjj5278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel was simply devine. Especially having just come from an absolute dump of a hotel in Santa Monica (Please avoid Santa Monica and its hotels at all cost or you'll have a very light wallet!)
Upon arrival outside the hotel, my partner and I were made to feel like VIP's. Greeted, doors held open and our cases taken for us.
We arrived at the hotel at 10am and the lady on reception was able to get us a room straight away which we could have.
Upon going into this room and walking across to the floor to ceiling windows, a glance to the left and we discover that we are overlooking the famous Hollywood sign!
This hotel really was first class and a relatively reasonable room rate.
Location is also prime. You are right in the centre of Hollywood where all the action is. Very short walk to Chinese theatre and Hard Rock etc.
Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Hollywood sign!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

As close to Hollywood as you can get, the rooms are clean but nothing special, similar in standard to most Holiday Inns we've stayed in this trip. The most positive thing I can say about the room is there were two power outlets by the bed, something that is very rare in most hotels.

Valet staff were good. Check in was quick.

At over $200 a night I would expect free wifi but no, it's charged per device so cost an extra $24 dollars for me and my friend. For the record Loews I've stayed at the following places on this trip, Chicago Rock Hotel, Hilton in St Louis, Holiday Inn, Holiday Express Inn, Comfort Inn, Big Texan Ranch Motel, Travelodge,The Venetian and The Georgian all but two had free wifi, the two that didn't gave it us free when we asked. Most of the hotels we stayed in we're half the price, one a quarter of the price. Wifi is pretty essential for international travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Just spent 3dys in this splendid Hotel. Good service & accommodation.Central for all those Hollywood attractions, ie Chinese theatre, Walk of Fame, Dolby Theatre ,Hollywood Bowl,Warner Bros Studios, visited them all,a real must see if you're visiting LA. Thought the breakfast a little over priced, otherwise no complaints, would recommend you try this location, the Hotel is situated within a Plaza setting with shops restaurants etc.. enjoy!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeS45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, FL
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Looking for THE BEST place to stay in Hollywood? Look no further. The Loews Hollywood, formerly the Renaissance, is very cool, chic, in a PERFECT LOCATION on Hollywood & Highland, right near all the action, has great food - definitely try to get the Club Level and Club Lounge - great breakfast and hors d'eaurves/drinks, cookies, desserts, and very spacious rooms with amazing beds/sheets/pillows. You're right off the corner of all the action - Dolby Theatre (Academy Awards), Grauman's Chinese Theatre, great restaurants, wax museums, tours - we took the Movie Stars Homes tour which was fantastic - saw Ellen Degeneres coming out of her new house/driveway, and all our fav celebrities' homes, and so much more. You will not go wrong with your stay at the Loews... and great prices too. Oh, there's a subway right on the corner so you can take it out to the L.A. dodgers stadium or L.A. LIVE in downtown LA and loads of other places. Great Location!!!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PPadolsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed in Loews for 2 nights at the end of a 3 week road trip around the USA. We booked a club room and it was well worth it, the breakfast was good and our teenagers used the wifi in the lounge too. The evening reception was good too. We did have a great view of the hills and the Hollywood sign in the distance. We experienced a problem with very noisy neighbours on the 1st night and the staff were great in dealing with it and the manager at the time Daniel was very good and resolved the issue very well for us. Used the pool area which was good and ate in some of the restaurants which were also good. Room was very clean as was the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonomousdurhamuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,899 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#45 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,481 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#12 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,025 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Property: Loews Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing