We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #18 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corvallis Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Access Hollywood Blvd from the 2nd level of the hotel through the mall coming out right by Hard Rock Hollywood. The location is perfect the hotel is nice. Clean standard rooms with walls that could use a little more insulation but a nice view of the LA and the Hollywood Sign. The restaurant was nice but pricey $24 for a mediocre buffet. I would stay here again if I was planning anything near Hollywood.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,677 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,899
    1,258
    330
    94
    96
See reviews for
1,263
1,116
130
541
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (758)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here on Saturday night for my 21st birthday with friends in a junior suite, the location was perfect and everyone that worked there was very nice. Only slip up we had was that when we got there around 7:30 p.m. they said the room wasn't ready, which was odd for how late in the day it was. The manager was very nice about it though and gave us a late check out, and there was a complimentary cheese plate in the room when we got to the room around 8:30. Overall though it was a very classy hotel, way better than a holiday inn that some people are comparing it to...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrosex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here for 5 days and 6 nights for a course that took place in the hotel. I can't say much with regards to whether it's worth the price because it was all paid for, as was breakfast, but the rooms were clean, the beds extremely comfortable, and the cleaning staff was excellent. It's convenient for sightseeing and is attached to a shopping center which was great for me during my breaks, though perhaps not for my credit card. I do believe that large hotels should offer free wifi nowadays, which they don't, but otherwise I don't have any complaints about my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Well located, comfortable rooms, welcoming staff and great swimming pool.
The swimming pool was heated and spacious. While the exercise facilities were
very small, mirrors helped to reduce claustrophobia. I overheard some guests saying that
a free pass was available to a professional gym nearby. If this matters, I would ask before you
make reservations. The price we got on their website ($200 range) was very low, considering the quality of the hotel and the price of other less attractive hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Had a very pleasant 4 day stay here. The bed and pillows were some of the most comfortable I have ever slept on in a hotel!! The location is great as well. Steps away from Hollywood Boulevard and connected to a large shopping area as well. It was nice being able to avoid all the foot traffic on Hollywood Blvd and walk through the shopping complex to get to the Chinese Theater, etc. The parking situation is a bit of a racket though. There are NO in and out privileges so it become VERY costly if you need to get in and out. We paid the $10 max rate twice and then left twice so it was still cheaper then valet, but still a ripoff. There is TONS of parking so I'm not sure why they need to overcharge for it since you're already paying a decent chunk of change to stay there, but oh well. The parking rates were still much cheaper then what I'm used to in Chicago but no need for it. Overall, a great comfortable stay and great views from our room.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jjj5278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This hotel was simply devine. Especially having just come from an absolute dump of a hotel in Santa Monica (Please avoid Santa Monica and its hotels at all cost or you'll have a very light wallet!)
Upon arrival outside the hotel, my partner and I were made to feel like VIP's. Greeted, doors held open and our cases taken for us.
We arrived at the hotel at 10am and the lady on reception was able to get us a room straight away which we could have.
Upon going into this room and walking across to the floor to ceiling windows, a glance to the left and we discover that we are overlooking the famous Hollywood sign!
This hotel really was first class and a relatively reasonable room rate.
Location is also prime. You are right in the centre of Hollywood where all the action is. Very short walk to Chinese theatre and Hard Rock etc.
Highly recommend this hotel and would definitely go there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking Hollywood sign!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KevinM74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

As close to Hollywood as you can get, the rooms are clean but nothing special, similar in standard to most Holiday Inns we've stayed in this trip. The most positive thing I can say about the room is there were two power outlets by the bed, something that is very rare in most hotels.

Valet staff were good. Check in was quick.

At over $200 a night I would expect free wifi but no, it's charged per device so cost an extra $24 dollars for me and my friend. For the record Loews I've stayed at the following places on this trip, Chicago Rock Hotel, Hilton in St Louis, Holiday Inn, Holiday Express Inn, Comfort Inn, Big Texan Ranch Motel, Travelodge,The Venetian and The Georgian all but two had free wifi, the two that didn't gave it us free when we asked. Most of the hotels we stayed in we're half the price, one a quarter of the price. Wifi is pretty essential for international travellers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abfielder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#17 of 350 in Los Angeles
1,908 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#46 of 350 in Los Angeles
2,485 reviews
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
The Garland
#13 of 350 in Los Angeles
3,034 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Property: Loews Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing