We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice but everything is extra!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #17 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice but everything is extra!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This is a gorgeous hotel right in the middle of everything. It's attached to the highland plaza which is attached to the Chinese Theater.

The rooms are great, the pool is nice, the beds are soft and comfy.

Parking is a pain, it's $1 per 15 minutes it tops off at a $10 max but every time you leave you have to start it all over when you get back and it gets expensive.

The worst thing was having to pay $14 per 24 hours per device! Per device! Come on now.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank h3llv1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,436 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,749
    1,209
    307
    83
    88
See reviews for
1,157
1,059
116
505
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Great and safe location, 2 minutes walking distance from Hollywood Bvd. Comfortable and big room, strongly recommend.

No free wifi, no slippers in the room, no shower cap. Bathrooms need renovation and should be more clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vacationsrbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Such an excellent hotel, easily the best place that I stayed in LA. I had requested a king size bed but I arrived to find 2 full/double beds. I went back down to the lobby and let the front desk know. Nancy was super accommodating and overly apologetic. The change was made and Nancy also upgraded me to a higher floor (18th I believe). The bellman, Talat was also super helpful and friendly as we went back to retrieve my luggage and take it to the new room.

The only downside during my stay was the valet situation. I was in and out during my stay and there is no self park option. Valet was $30 something a day, which is standard for the area and hotel caliber. It was a pain to have to call down for my car, wait and then tip every time. For the # of times I left and came back, parking for one day was easily $50. Of course I could have not tipped, but that is not right!

Location is excellent for everything in the Hollywood/Highland area. Hotel is connected to the mall next door and access to the Chinese Theater and all other surrounding attractions could not be easier.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adagio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corvallis Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Access Hollywood Blvd from the 2nd level of the hotel through the mall coming out right by Hard Rock Hollywood. The location is perfect the hotel is nice. Clean standard rooms with walls that could use a little more insulation but a nice view of the LA and the Hollywood Sign. The restaurant was nice but pricey $24 for a mediocre buffet. I would stay here again if I was planning anything near Hollywood.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Stayed here on Saturday night for my 21st birthday with friends in a junior suite, the location was perfect and everyone that worked there was very nice. Only slip up we had was that when we got there around 7:30 p.m. they said the room wasn't ready, which was odd for how late in the day it was. The manager was very nice about it though and gave us a late check out, and there was a complimentary cheese plate in the room when we got to the room around 8:30. Overall though it was a very classy hotel, way better than a holiday inn that some people are comparing it to...

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrosex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I stayed here for 5 days and 6 nights for a course that took place in the hotel. I can't say much with regards to whether it's worth the price because it was all paid for, as was breakfast, but the rooms were clean, the beds extremely comfortable, and the cleaning staff was excellent. It's convenient for sightseeing and is attached to a shopping center which was great for me during my breaks, though perhaps not for my credit card. I do believe that large hotels should offer free wifi nowadays, which they don't, but otherwise I don't have any complaints about my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank janeky4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2012

Well located, comfortable rooms, welcoming staff and great swimming pool.
The swimming pool was heated and spacious. While the exercise facilities were
very small, mirrors helped to reduce claustrophobia. I overheard some guests saying that
a free pass was available to a professional gym nearby. If this matters, I would ask before you
make reservations. The price we got on their website ($200 range) was very low, considering the quality of the hotel and the price of other less attractive hotels in the vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckystars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#14 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,775 reviews
The Garland
#12 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,910 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#20 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#42 of 351 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Property: Loews Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing