We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$304
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$325
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$273
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$592
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$695
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$565
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$440
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$422
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$469
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (4,048)
Filter reviews
4,048 results
Traveller rating
2,127
1,345
362
102
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,127
1,345
362
102
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdolby theatrechinese theatrecity viewself parkuniversal studiosjunior suitelobby barper dayrooftop poolvalet parkingloved this hotelan upgrademetro stationsanta monicabeverly hillsfame
Filter
Updating list...
3,227 - 3,232 of 4,048 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2012

We spent 4 nights at Loews in early October. Since it was our honeymoon we were given a complimentary upgrade to a suite with a nice view. Surprisingly, the room we were offered was already occupied and after the front office realised the mistake and moved us to another room we were even given free valet parking, which was a nice gesture. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was all about location, making it a great basecamp to explore LA. If you don't want o pay for valet parking there is self parking at the Beverly center next to the hotel for USD 14. We enjoyed our stay but would probably not return since there are other areas in LA worth exploring.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Really one of the best place to stay in the heart of Hollywood. Walking distance to everything you need to see. Also close to restaurants and shops. The contemporary decor is nice, staff is friendly, rooms are clean and updated. The roof top pool is a nice early in the morning, really cool with the mountains in the back drop. For its location and overall services and price Loews is your best choice in Hollywood. Yes, there is nicer and more famous hotels, but really do you want to pay $23 for a Mojito in a plastic glass!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadastealady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

I went for a weekend conference and stayed at a few extra days at this location. From the time I arrived I was very satisfied with the service. It was a quick check-in and they had complimentary ice cold lemonade across from the desk, which was very appreciated.

I wasn't thrilled with my first room, but the front desk girl was completely helpful and re-assigned me to a quieter room (the 1st one was over the pool which is open until 11pm and there's loud music playing). I had flown in from the east coast and knew I'd be asleep before 10pm. The new standard room with 2 double beds was clean and attractive and very quiet. The beds are excellent and I had one of the best sleeps in a hotel that I've ever had. The washroom is filled with everything that you need (cotton, q-tips, body cream etc.)

Loews is attached to the Dolby Theater, with tons of shops, restaurants and cafes (Starbucks also). The location is IDEAL, as everything "Hollywood" is steps away. I ate at the hotel restaurant, Prestons, although a little pricey it was delicious--we very satisfied. I didn't use the gym but I did visit it and it looked well equipped and clean.

The concierge helped us with directions and suggestions. They gave me quotes for taxi fares and they were right to the dollar. We ate at The Ivy one night--it was my best meal but again very pricey. The taxi fare from the hotel to The Ivy was around $15. We also bought tickets for Cirque Du Soleil's "Iris" which was fabulous (and the theater is gorgeous). So much to see and incredible restaurants to choose from. Overall, I would definitely stay at Loews again-the staff, rooms and location is worth the price.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the pool area.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CJVCdntraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

What a great location this was for the start of our first trip to the US. we spent 4 nights here and had a room that gave us a vew of the Hollywood sign and the city. The room was spacious and the bathroom clean, and was fine considering the time you actually spend in there. We ate once at the breakfast buffet, but found it to be pricey for what you actually got. We used Starbucks in the shopping centre on other mornings, and drove to the Grove once as well. The bar downstairs is great for a nightcap or drinks before dinner. All of the staff were fantastic and helpful at all times. The location can't be beat, right on Hollywood Blvd, and connected to the Highland Shopping center, which gave us easy access to restaurants and shops. Across the road was a laundry, where we were able to get laudry done, as we were going to be away for 3 weks in total.
All in all would higly reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor and a view!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Balilover2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We have been staying at this hotel for many years when on holiday in Hollywood. This year the ownership had changed to Lowes, and sadly our experiance was not as good. The regular staff tried hard to keep up standards but there seems a real problem with Housekeeping. On booking in we were shown to a room not made up after the previous guests. It took maybe 15-20 mins to get another room--and after a long flight this was a bit of a ordeal. During our stay the room wasnt often made up until late afternoon. So after long day trips on arriving back eager for a shower and rest we found we had to sit around until the room was serviced. Once it wasnt done by 6pm and on asking for service was told we must have left a 'dont disturb' sign on the door...you do not expect to have to argue if you need a bed made up and clean towels. We reported a broken light switch (it was hanging out) on the lamp which if repaired at all was still hanging out on our departure..this would never have happened under Renaissance ownership. The crying babies at night and the various pets including a goat did add a little extra to our experiance. Maybe we will give this hotel a miss next time. We were told the building is due for a massive re-vamp soon. Maybe management needs the re-vamp as this hotel seems to have lost it's way.It felt like the heart was gone and they are trying to turn it into a bog-standard downtown hotel which is a shame, for us and the great staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iluvla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews