We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Travelodge Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
US$245
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$633
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$427
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$337
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$398
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$449
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$388
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$404
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (4,052)
Filter reviews
4,052 results
Traveller rating
2,130
1,346
362
102
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,130
1,346
362
102
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationdolby theatrechinese theatrecity viewself parkuniversal studiosjunior suitelobby barper dayrooftop poolvalet parkingloved this hotelan upgrademetro stationsanta monicabeverly hillsfame
Filter
Updating list...
2,713 - 2,718 of 4,052 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Absolutely loved this hotel! So modern and clean.

We stayed in early Dec for 9 nights and have not one complaint. The location is the best you can get - right on Hollywood Blvd and bus stops. We didnt have to carry our shopping bags around as we were able to quickly go up to the room and drop things off/freshen up and carry on the the next thing.

We were a family of 3 - sister and father. The connected shopping mall was handy as we would go off and shop at night without him. It wasn't dodgy at all - felt very safe just the 2 of us and was very nice and clean.

The staff were SO nice! I was a bit anxious after reading some comments on here about them but no complaints from me. Front desk was super lovely - always greeting you as you walked past. We had a problem with the wifi on the first day which was solved very fast. Everyone was so nice and always willing to help which is good for first time visitors. The man who checked us in - Daniel, I think - was helpful in giving us a map for the area as well as food options and things to do.

We didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment on that.

We were on floor 14 which gave us a really good view of the Hollywood Sign!

Overall, we loved this hotel. It was everything we wanted for our first time in LA. The pillows are AMAZING.
Will be definately staying here again - already planning our next trip!

Room Tip: view of the hollywood sign is incredible.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenna_NZ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are so pleased to know that your lengthy stay was deemed “Amazing!”
Daniel and the team do a fantastic job. Thanks for recognizing that.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Warm regards,
James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This hotel is located in the heart of Hollywood, next to Grauman's Chinese theater and the Hollywood Walk of Fame, and across the street from where the Jimmy Kimmel Show is taped. So it you're looking for that "Hollywood" experience, it's a great location. Easy to walk to restaurants, movies and the like. The hotel has been recently refurbished, in fact, they were just finishing up the lobby when we were there in late December. Rooms were very good size for a city hotel, with nice touches like a desk with the short side against the wall, so two people could sit at the desk and work or use it as a table. Room also had an easy chair, and a Keurig coffee maker. I appreciated the walk-in shower, I much prefer one, for both space and safety, to a tub. And I think the number of people who want to take baths in hotels is quite limited. Our room was on the 13th floor, facing Highland, and we heard no street noise whatsoever.

This is a full service hotel, with on-site restaurant and room service. The fitness center is good, and it has a rooftop outdoor pool that we used in December. The weather in LA was very good Christmas week, and several people were in loungers at the pool. The pool area also has a snack bar with decent food, not just the typical burgers and hot dogs.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend the hotel to anyone who wants to be in this area. But a word of warning, LA is a very spread out city, so there's no location that will be close to every tourist spot; you will have to drive if you want to go to the beach, or Westwood, or Beverly Hills, etc.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gornie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for the detailed review of your stay. We are so thrilled to know that our newly renovated accommodations and dedicated team made such a memorable impression.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warm regards,

James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The hotels location would have to be the best in Hollywood, close to all main shops and big restaurants, Dolby theatre at your fingers
The room is clean and very modern, I believe the beds should be bigger then double for a couple to sleep in.
The hotel restaurant is ok, abit of a rip of but very close and handy
The staff are very friendly and above standard for customer service we left a bag in a taxi and joe from security spent a hour and got it straight back to us, he refused to take a tip. Great honest staff and a hard worker.

Only compliant on last night we heard loud noises coming from the walls, reception had no idea what the sound was, we requested someone to come up we had to call them twice for someone to come, they explained they just got notified they wree doing engineer work. Very bad department communication and poor on behalf of hotel not even to notify customers

Room Tip: Level 10 was good facing the Hollywood sign
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for the review of your stay.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,
James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here in August last year whilst the hotel was under going some construction. We stayed here for 4 nights during the Xgames.
We upgraded at check in to a higher floor so we wouldn't hear the noise from the construction. Not sure what floor it was happening on but it was VERY loud in the lobby. We ended up on the 20th floor I think and had a view of Hollywood walk of fame.
The location of this hotel is fantastic! Just step out the door and you are amid shops and restaurants and the Hollywood walk of fame. You can see the Hollywood sign so no need to pay for a tour to see it! The hop on hop buses stop right at the front of the hotel.
The room was a decent size, we had a King bed and a few bags plus a few chairs and still room. The hotel offers free wifi which was really fast! its stops as soon as you leave the room but when travelling from overseas its great to be able to contact home. We used the service desk to help us catch the bus to Santa Monica. The girl that was working was very helpful. We were in LA for the Xgames so we had to go to the Staples Centre, with the train station pretty much underneath the hotel it was very convenient. We caught the bus to Santa Monica and The Grove without any problems and not much walking to the bus stops.
I would highly recommend this hotel. Although I think it can be a bit expensive. When I was originally looking there was a great price on their website for the time we needed, a week later when I went back to book it the price was a lot more and of my budget. I called the hotel and they told me all the special were gone and the best price they could do was the price listed on their website. I looked around and found expedia and wotif had the price I originally saw still available. I haven't used expedia before so I booked with wotif. I didn't have any problems when I got to the hotel and checked in without any issues.

If I could get a good price I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TSNY05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you for youre detailed review.
We hope you enjoyed the X Games and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
James Howald

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at the Loews Hotel. Luxury Queen beds with good quality bed linen, many pillows.
Hotel is joined onto a shopping mall so can walk easily to many choices of eating establishments.
Such as Diners, pancake house and a nice afternoon tea restaurant in the mall called Chadas.
Bus stop 2mins away, to catch a bus to the farmers Market. Also underground 3mins away to catch to Universal Studios(one change). Rooservelt Hotel's, 25 degrees restaurant do good brunches and happy hours just 5mins walk away.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with bath.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hazelwood09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

We are so pleased to know that you were able to take full advantage of all our amazing location has to offer.

Thank you for your review.

James Howald
VIP Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews