We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #19 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

I was traveling by myself without a car and this was a perfect base - Close to the metro, close to hollywood attractions, easy access to cabs. A week or so before my trip the hotel sent an email offering a discounted upgrade - was a great deal. Room service was prompt but nothing amazing. There are so many restaurants open late/early I'd pass on in room dining and venture out for a meal.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Clauda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,441 - 2,447 of 3,856 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2014

We just had one night at the Loews Hotel but really enjoyed it.
The proximity to the Walk of Fame, the start of the various bus routes round the corner and the rooms with views of the famous 'Hollywood sign, the one stop access to Universal Studios and much more made it a great location.
The rooms are so comfortable and spacious, the beds amazing, the coffee great and the bathroom/showers spacious with all the amenities one possibly could need. Dinner was fabulous.
The reception area is modern and comfortable and we found the staff very helpful and friendly.
Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: I would go high up for even better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriele S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We were put up at the Loews for America's got talent.

The check in process was quick and friendly and the lobby was every impressive and modern.

My room was clean and modern and comfortable with a view of the pool and Hollywood.

One of my favorite parts was the shower. Relaxing and great water pressure and like a mini spa. (note my friends had a room close to mine and there bathroom was not as modern, so maybe ask about that at check in)

The location is right next to the Dolby theater and attached to shopping with restaurants and outdoor courtyard . We tried a few restaurants while we were there.

The pool was fun with a great view of Hollywood and I enjoyed the clean and modern gym with another great view.
Remember when you get more into to Hollywood it can be dirty and sketchy.

We took advantage of the free right in a Fiat to Universal Studios which was a quick 15 minutes away. We took a cab home for $20.00
(Note: While the Fiat people and drivers were friendly I would never buy one because of the commercials and endorsements from J-lo and Puff Daddy. They are frauds)

I am not cheap and don't mind paying for quality which the hotel is but I suggest you stay away from the $6.50 Fiji water and the room service hamburger that came to $80.00 with a couple drinks.

Also check if they have special events because one night they had a celebrity event but it closed down the pool.

Overall , worth the price and an enjoyable experience

Room Tip: One of my favorite parts was the shower. Relaxing and great water pressure and like a mini spa. (not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PositiveP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed 4 nights in March, 2014. The hotel was chosen bc it is 5 minutes from my daughter's apartment. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The lobby and public areas were average. The omelet bar was very good. The hotel computers went down the afternoon we arrived, and many guests were waiting a to be checked in. The staff was quite rude to guests on several occasions. I overheard a guest tell the front desk they had waited an hour to be checked in. The man berated them saying that it was "not possible." Well, we observed it, and it was possible. We were berated when we asked a question about something else. It was creepy and intimidating. As long as you have no dealings with the front desk, it was a decent hotel. I will find another hotel on my next visit.

Room Tip: Courtyard facing rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sdale66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

The experience you describe is not in keeping with our standards. While we are pleased to know that the hotel’s location was a hit, we would welcome the opportunity to learn more about your experience.
Please do not hesitate to call on our manager on duty at 323 856 1200 for additional follow up.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We stayed for two nights on our first time in LA. The location was ideal: we stepped out of the door and literally on one of the stars on the walk of fame. Dolby and Chinese theaters, it's all right there. The room was very nice, great view on LA, newly renovated, every comfort. No signs of renovation work any more to be seen. Parking is easy. When pulling into the driveway from Highland you don't turn right into the hotel forecourt but drive straight into the garage of the Hollywood and Highland Shopping Center. 13 Dollar per 24 hrs. Take the elevator to level 3 and there is a direct indoor connection to the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank resres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are delighted to know that Loews Hollywood Hotel’s iconic location served you well on your travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfectly located in Hollywood. Steps away from the Chinese Theatre, shopping & dining. The hotel itself is beautiful. Recently remodeled & ohhhh so glamorous. From the time you arrive you are welcomed with smiles. Everyone at this hotel is professional & understanding to your traveling needs. Pool is beautiful & overlooks the Hollywood hills & sign.

If you are looking for a great hotel this is your pick for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

We are delighted to hear that our iconic location and its accessibility to so many shopping and dining options served you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

If you are interesting in exploring Hollywood this is the hotel for you! You are able to see the Hollywood sign from your window and you are just steps away from the Dolby Theater and the Hollywood Walk of Fame. Although we had a standard hotel room, it was clean and a reasonable value for the location. The fitness room was well-equipped with multiple cardio machines to choose from. Would definitely chose to stay again if I am back in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

It is wonderful to know that you enjoyed a consistently excellent experience.
We appreciate your loyalty, and look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,038 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#83 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,793 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,181 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £173 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing