We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit and won't be my last”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #19 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I never have enough good things to say about Loews Hollywood. The staff really looked after us this time. We had a 20th floor room, with floor to ceiling windows which over-looked the city of LA. The beds here are incredible and the room was huge (we had a junior suite). This place is perfectly situated in the heart of Hollywood.

I stayed here before the renovations and was impressed, this time it exceeded my exceptions. The staff are always so lovely and helpful, I especially had awesome service from the concierge Chris, I recommend you go and see him to book your day tours.

Overall, such an amazing experience this time and last. This won't be my last visit.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is a HUGE room and luxurious, I recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jordan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

So lovely we were able to welcome you back for a second visit to Loews Hollywood. Thank you for the glowing review of the staff, concierge, rooms, beds and our our recent $31 million renovation. We definitely look forward to welcoming you back on your next visits. don't be a stranger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,856)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,346 - 2,352 of 3,856 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

Just around the corner hotel if you are visiting Hollywood... Very very well located, 2 blocks, 2 walking minutes from the Chineasse Teather...1 minute from shopping center, plenty of restaurants and bars...If you want to be in Hollywood for a couple of days, this is The Hotel...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Diego691025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thanks for your review. We agree, you can't beat the location of Loews Hollywood! Delighted the hotel well-suited your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Hollywood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Loews Hollywood is conveniently located and has much on-site to recommend itself. Attached parking ramp that is part of the Dolby Theatre complex/ mall, we did not book through Loews and paid $10 - $13 per entry the ramp. We had our room upgraded and found everything to be clean but service erratic. We stayed for five nights and with every return to our room we discovered something had been taken away and not replaced (we had to call for glasses twice). We did attempt the pool on a late afternoon and there was not a spot or chair to be found. People had their towels down on the concrete. An odd ending to our stay came 24-hours upon our return home. I had forgotten something in the room and called to inquire if it had been found. I was put through to the lost-and-found 'department' and left a detailed voice mail inquiring about my lost item. I have yet to hear back.

Room Tip: Higher floors offer better views on all sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank reaneyweather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Thank you for writing a review. Glad you found the hotel convenient and enjoyed a room upgrade. We apologize that the pool was so popular during your stay and you weren't able to find an open spot. We truly hope you find your lost item, and recommend calling the hotel at 323-856-1200 to speak with a representative about it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Great hotel, friendly staff with shops and nightclubs all around. Has all the facilities you need and maintained to a high standard. Some good bars for an evening drink. Excellent for a couple of nights in LA and doing the sight seeing trips. The super shuttle to the airport was efficient and very good value (1/3 of taxi price), best hotel concierge in LA, ask him anything and he knows what you need. Remember this hotel id on the Hollywood walk of fame and not near a beach !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Da H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

We are so happy you had a great trip to LA and Loews Hollywood from the UK. Very pleased to hear that our hotel and staff were great, especially our knowledgeable concierge. We hope to see you the next time you visit California! Thank you for you review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

For a tourist with a short amount of time you could not stay in a better place : wonderful comfortable bed and very large quiet room, great pool, excellent staff,and right next to the shopping centre with multiple restaurants available. Most of the major tours leave from nearby, and it is a short walk to Runyon Canyon to join the serious exercisers as well as those just enjoying a hike to get some views of Hollywood.

Room Tip: We had views out to the hills and the Hollywood sign, rather than toward Hollywood Boulevard, and I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Marguerite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

The beds are definitely one of our favorite parts of the room too - glad you were comfortable in your large and quiet room! And wonderful you got to hike Runyon Canyon, one of L.A.'s best natural gems. Thanks for reviewing, and come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This was our second stay and will definitely be back. Our suite was not ready when we arrived. When we did receive our keys and arrived at our room, the maid was still cleaning. I talked with Frederick who graciously upgraded us and made sure we were comfortable. He and his staff were fabulous and we so enjoyed the extra room and spectacular view. It exceeded all of our expectations. The concierge was extremely helpful as well.
The hotel is in a great location. We even were able to walk to the Hollywood Bowl for the July 4th show. I would highly recommend this hotel and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JM208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thanks for coming back to Loews Hollywood for your summer vacation, and wonderful that you had a comfortable and spacious room with a spectacular view. We're thrilled that Frederick, our Front Office Manager, and the Concierge team were able to help with everything you needed.Sounds like you had a marvelous Fourth of July holiday here and at the Hollywood Bowl nearby. We really appreciate your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

This hotel is in a good location if you're looking for that "Hollywood" tourist experience. Pool is small but nice. Due possibly to understaffing, customer service here is subpar. They seem to need to hire a lot more staff so that rooms that are reserved and paid for can be made available to the patrons on time. Wait time for registration is long.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Very pleased you liked the pool and hotel's location. However we apologize for not meeting all your standards and having a longer than normal wait time at registration. Your feedback has been passed along to the team and is very helpful - it's how we get better as a hotel. Thank you again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#16 of 355 in Los Angeles
2,038 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
W Hollywood
W Hollywood
#83 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,793 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#15 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,182 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £173 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing