We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #19 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Hollywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Perfect stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel. Is perfectly located in Hollywood and everything was as it should be. Got a room with a view of the Hollywood sign!

Very good service and rooms are quite up to date. If I should comment anything that may need adjustment - Breakfast is somewhat pricy if you travel with family (but then again, breakfast is not normal in US Hotels). Would recommend this Hotel if staying in Los Angeles.

Eivind

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eivind K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Delighted you found everything perfect at Loews Hollywood, from the room, to the view, to the service. Many thanks for recommending our hotel to those coming to Los Angeles. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,588 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,846
    1,237
    321
    90
    94
See reviews for
1,212
1,095
127
535
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

my stayed was perfect¡ and let me say this is the only hotel where i have slept like a baby¡¡ that bed and pillows were amazing¡¡
its a really nice place near the walk of fame, plus the chinese theater plus many other shops to look around or to just go out for dinner.
over all it was really nice my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karla g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We can't get enough of the beds and pillows either - they really make the stay here magical! Glad you slept like a baby and enjoyed the many nearby attractions and restaurants. Hope to see you back at Loews Hollywood soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Overall - everything was excellent from location, quality to service. Only downside was that In-room dinning was HORRIBLE. The price for a yogurt parfait and a pot of coffee was EXPENSIVE. The yogurt parfait was TERRIBLE and the pot of coffee was small.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
We are delighted that the location and service was excellent, and have passed along your feedback on the in-room dining. Truly appreciate your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Glad this hotel has been taken over my Loews Hotels. I remember this hotel when it was a Marriott. Service is much better and the renovations are excellent. Whether you are there for a meeting or for leisure vacation this is the place to be in Hollywood.

Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Views of Hollywood sign a pretty good but the city view is my favorite. Seeing the Hollywood sign is...
See more room tips
Green Features: Great information on how guests can help save energy in regards to towels and lighting.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for staying with us again on your recent visit to Hollywood. Thrilled that you like the renovations and that the staff took great care of you while you were here. Do come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great hotel right in the heart of Hollywood! Beautiful hotel, friendly service, nice, spacious rooms and great pool area. There are shopping and restaurants right next door as well as a multitude of sightseeing. We checked in after a day at Universal Studios which is a short drive away. All in all a nice hotel in a good location, would stay there again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for writing the review and recommending Loews Hollywood for its great service, spacious rooms and unbeatable location. Hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Hollywood!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Had a great 6 night stay here recently. The location was perfect, directly connected to the Hollywood and Highland Center with its many shops and restaurants and a short stroll through to the craziness of Hollywood Boulevard.

We didn’t eat in the hotel restaurant, but the lobby bar was a nice place to relax with a nightcap after an evening out. There was a good roof top pool area with a bar for food and drink service but it did tend to get busy and on some days all the loungers were in use until late afternoon.

Our room was nice and spacious with free and fast Wi-Fi. However, it was not the room we should have been given. Because we were tired after travelling for 20 hours and I had booked the room a few months previously, we didn’t remember until the next morning that we had booked a room with views of the Hollywood Hills and sign, but the room we were given a room was on the other side of the building overlooking the pool. The front desk were very helpful and apologetic but because the hotel was fairly full they didn’t have the room overlooking the hills. However, to compensate for this they gave us an upgrade to a junior suite. One unusual aspect in both rooms we stayed in was that there were no towel rails in either bathroom so there was nowhere to hang up our wet towels.

Apart from the mix up over rooms, we couldn’t fault the hotel or staff and we would certainly recommend it if you want a great hotel in the heart of Hollywood.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastersOnHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Delighted you had a great with stay with us recently and were able to take advantage of the complimentary WiFi, the new lobby bar and the pool area. Apologies for the slight room mix-up but sounds like it all worked out just fine. Thank you for the review and recommending Loews for its great location!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This is a really nice hotel in a good location in Hollywood. Entrance lobby is nice and modern and very clean. Check-in was quick and easy. Our room was really nice, clean and comfortable with a nice view. The location is superb as it is attached to the Hollywood and Highland Centre where there are lots of restaurants and then you can just walk through the centre to Hollywood Boulevard and the Walk of Fame/Chinese Theatre. There is also a car park for the centre attached to the hotel which costs about $13 per day.

Staff were the only issue at this hotel. First the doorman was unhelpful, but it was the rude way in which he spoke to us - we had gone to the car in the car park to find we had a flat tyre, we called a recovery truck who met us at the front of the hotel but the doorman would not let him use a space out front so he had to do it by the entrance to the car park with cars driving right next to him - it only took him 10 mins to load our car onto his truck, so I don't see what his problem was. Second we went to the Fiat desk in the lobby, they offer the use of a Fiat car to take you anywhere within a 5 mile radius - this does not start on a Fri/Sat until 12.00 noon so not much help. Third, my boyfriend was having a parcel delivered to the hotel and checked with reception whether it had been delivered, the guy was very rude and condescending.

Overall, this is a nice hotel, we booked at a reasonable price considering it is LA. However I didn't like LA so checked out a day early but that was not the hotels fault.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 3 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review and glad you enjoyed the location, hotel lobby and convenient parking. Very sorry that the staff was not able to meet your expectations, and I've passed along your helpful feedback. It's the way we are able to get better! Thank you again, and we hope you enjoyed your visit to the States.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#15 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,869 reviews
The Garland
#13 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,990 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#44 of 351 in Los Angeles
2,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Omni Los Angeles at California Plaza
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Property: Loews Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#13 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing