We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Loews Hollywood Hotel
Ranked #17 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

Loews feels like a new hotel in an old place. The hotel itself is great, clean and staffed with a really friendly team, nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. The room we had was big enough, large bathroom which had great shelf space for all of our toiletries etc. As for it's location, well if Hollywood is what you wanted to see then it's right on the Walk of Fame and it's within the complex that hosts the Oscars. It's a few minutes walk from the Chinese Theatre and that's about it. There's not loads to see in Hollywood so I'd make it a stop off or a short visit, plenty more to California than Hollywood

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for the review of your exceptional experience.
We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,704
    1,189
    300
    79
    85
See reviews for
1,135
1,041
116
478
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (738)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Came here from Scotland, no q's so was served almost directory when I arrived. They have a car service if your looking for a short nearby trip. And it's free. Free wi fi in the rooms so very handy coming from uk and saved massive phone 3G bill.

Staff so helpful. They changed my room when I got one with no view to a terrific one looking towards tower records. Well I said I had come 5500 miles and if the could? They were so understanding and moved me no bother at all to a much better one and view.

The hotel locating couldn't get better. It's attached to the cinema and shops and outside them wax the bus tours. I got a 2 days one then used them to get everywhere I wanted to go to.

They have also booked me a trip back to the airport too, again no bother at all. Handy for the underground and the said bus.

Eat out with hotel so cans judge

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Fraser C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for the feedback. It is a delight to know that the hotel’s iconic location proved so handy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staten Island, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

Love the convinence and Location of the Hotel. Staff is Friendly and Helpful. steps from Hollywood Blvd. Full shopping mall right there. staff will recomend tours and Great restaurants. I will definitely return


  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank traveltree214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014

Busy lobby with long wait to get to desk for check in. Breakfast in dining room was challenging. Service stopped at 11AM and we got there at 10:30 only to wait for 10 minutes for a table when the room was one third full. Buffet food was not hot and they started breaking it down by about 11:15. Hardly time to get food and felt rushed. Tried to access lobby safe and I took 15 minutes for someone to find master key. The mini bar was not serviced daily. The best thing the hotel had was Lily in the dining room who went out of her way to give us service. The parking valets were attentive. The hotel is very central to Hollywood sites. The room was newly furnished and very clean and the daily maid service very good. With some better management in key areas, it would be a good value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rgarberesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
We agree, Lily does a terrific job! Thanks for the feedback.
Our apologies for any feeling of rush or brevity in your dining experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this property based on the positive reviews it received. This was our first visit to California and we wanted to be in the middle of it all, in Hollywood. Well, the hotel is definitely in the middle of it all. The Highland Center is a nice place to
Shop and eat, but step outside onto Hollywood Blvd/walk of fame, and all the freaky, sketchy people are right there waiting for you. The hotel itself is ok, but once again this is where I felt underwhelmed. We booked a junior suite with 2 king beds. The room was painted prison grey and was basically dark in the daytime. It was dreary and depressing. I had originally booked for 7 nights, but we left after 2 and headed to Santa Monica. The hotel is not terrible by any means, it just wasn't what I had hoped for or expected based on the reviews.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ckrobynToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for the feedback. We hope that you enjoyed your time in California and regret that your stay with us was cut short. Please let us know if we may ever be of further assistance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

The hotel is in a great location. Right in the heart of Hollywood. We were steps away from the shopping mall and restaurants. The pool is located on the fifth floor. We had no car so they told us if we could use the hotels car up to 3 hours or they would drive us to where we wanted ( I think a 20 mile trip) only. They dropped us off at universal and we took the subway back. It was easy to get back to hotel. Enjoyed my stay

Room Tip: Higher floors give you a great view of Hollywood
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haulndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent experience.
We truly appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

Excellent hotel in fantastic location next to Hollywood Boulevard. Friendly staff and rooms are well appointed. Very good efficient valet parking service which is well worth the extra as it saves loads of hassle. Nice roof top pool. Spacious entrance lobby with comfortable bar area. One reservation that appears to be a general American one - they have not heard of duvet covers. The duvets have two loose sheets, one over, one under instead, which can be a bit cumbersome. Highly recommended and would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojelliven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H, Manager at Loews Hollywood Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
So pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and that the central location served you well.
We look forward to welcoming you back on a future stay very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
The Hollywood Roosevelt
The Hollywood Roosevelt
#13 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
The Garland
#10 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,884 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood Orchid Suites
Hollywood Orchid Suites
#3 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,064 reviews
Central L.A
Sofitel Los Angeles at Beverly Hills
Hollywood
Hollywood Hotel
Hollywood Hotel
#43 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Hollywood Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Hollywood Hotel

Property: Loews Hollywood Hotel
Address: 1755 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4403
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Los Angeles
#8 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Luxury Hotel in Los Angeles
#10 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#14 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Loews Hollywood Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 628
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hollywood sign. The Hills. The Academy Awards. Jimmy Kimmel Live. The Hollywood Walk of Fame. The city's major movie studios. This is the stuff a classic visit to Hollywood is made of-and a stay at Loews Hollywood Hotel puts you right in the middle of all the action. Whether it's sightseeing, business or relaxation that brings you here, our 628 guestrooms and suites are the perfect place to unwind after a day in L.A. Just outside our doors is the expansive Hollywood & Highland Center-a hive of activity where you can shop, eat, hang out or host an event at the Dolby Theatre, home of the Academy Awards, with catering by Wolfgang Puck. We count Jimmy Kimmel's studio as our neighbor and we're close to the Hollywood Hills and the Hollywood Bowl. Our recently refreshed rooms have some of the best views in the city-choose from postcard-perfect views of the Hollywood sign, the Capitol Records building or the L.A. City skyline. When you're ready for a little me time, head to our hotel's rooftop pool and deck, or to the Exhale Spa for a spa treatment or yoga class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Hollywood Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Los Angeles
Los Angeles Renaissance
Renaissance Hollywood Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing