We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget should not impact hygiene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
Ranked #288 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Budget should not impact hygiene”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This was the only hotel available in Woodland Hills, so it was this or sleeping on a park bench - I wish I had chosen the latter. My colleague and I experienced all of the horrors that others had previously, dirty bed linen, missing or dirty towels. I slept on the chair in my room as it seemed to be the cleanest surface. The mixture of cigarrette smoke and weed in the hallways was pungent; and the crowning glory was the guest in the room below me starting to practice on a full drum kit at 7:30am - we checked out after 1 night and headed to the park!

Room Tip: Choose any other hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dicheeky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    15
    14
    15
    52
See reviews for
19
15
16
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I am here for a long time. The room said non-smoking, but all the cigarette butts said different. So did the sheets that had cigarette burns in them. The tub was not cleaned. Hair on the wall, and still after the one weekly cleaning there was? Also, there is a picture of a guest here enjoying cooking over a home cooked meal. The picture is in the elevator and in the room. They will even do your dishes! That doesn't happen. They just pile it all in the sink. Even if I just cleaned it and set it aside. They have a laundry room where almost everything is out of order, and it costs 2.00 to clean and 2.00 to dry. I don't have quarters! The front desk says they don't either and I have to go to the corner drug store...again. I hope this is helpful. I have some time to go...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I requested a room on the main floor near an exit to accommodate taking my dogs in and out so they of course put me on the 3rd floor in the middle of the hallway. Good start to my stay. It only got worse. They make you carry your own box of kitchen stuff? Unbelievable! The hallways and stairwells were unbearably hot, my room was also very hot and took until the next day to cool off. The fridge door wouldn't stay closed, my tub faucet leaked, the 'breakfast' in the morning was a joke - 3 pots of coffee and stale granola bars. There was no green space outdoors and the hotel was in what appeared to be a dicey area next to an unsavory looking high school. The first night my hallway had a STRONG (like burn your nose) smell of ammonia, it took 40 minutes with a tech support guy to figure out how to get my internet access to work. The trash room was overflowing with bags, the outdoor containers were overflowing with cigarette butts and I couldn't wait to get out of there. Stay away.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chino Hills, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Don't stay here! I booked a room for my daughter so she could go to a job interview. They gave her a smoking room (reserved non-smoking) which had one towel, dirty linens, broken outlets, broken frig, no blow dryer, broken iron, no shampoo, no conditioner, etc. The front desk was unresponsive. I will never use Extended Stay America again! It is a pit!

Room Tip: You should not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Timothy - We read you review and would like to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the state of your daughter's room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. We will be working with our housekeeping staff to ensure every room is cleaned and stocked properly. We will also review your feedback with our front desk staff to make sure we are informing our guests of our available amenities, like toiletries and hair dryers, during check-in.

We appreciate your comments, as it will only help us to improve. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact us at lwh@extendedstay.com. We do hope that you will return to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belle Mead, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The rooms are dirty, especially the carpet, it has got dirty spots all over the room. The toilet does not have an exhaust. The receptionist says that the entire hotel does not have exhausts in the toilets. The hotel provides utensils which have dirty spots all over.
Over all this is the worst place i have stayed.
The dustbin was not cleaned when i checked in and they took 2 days to clean it after repeated complaints

Room Tip: I guess the entire hotel is bad. It has got a bad smell right when you enter the hotel and it increa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BKK52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that your room was not up to our standards. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have met with our staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at lwh@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murrieta, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked a king suite over a month in advance and when I arrived they gave me a queen and told me a king was not available... yet my friend, who booked days later than I did, got his king suite. There were no towels or soap in my room (and the towel situation was the same for many of us that stayed there) When I went to the lobby to ask for towels, they said they have none and are washing all of them right now. Really... ALL the towels for the entire hotel? Weird, and unacceptable. Also, I asked for all the kitchen amenities to be brought to my room, but only received half of them. I had to call, then go down to the lobby 3 times. Inconvenient to the guest AND the staff. Guests were constantly in the lobby with various issues. I've never experienced a hotel like this and will most definitely never stay there again. Trust me, stay elsewhere!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbsweetcheeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home and I am disappointed to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We strive to provide exemplary service and a home away from home for all of our guests and would like you to know that we have taken strides to improve based on your review.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at lwh@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have stayed several days and each day has a different unpleasant odor in the elevator and hallways. There are no drink cups (even in the bathroom) unless you request a cookware pack. The towels are very coarse. Our bathtub had a drip that was not fixed in spite of multiple requests for maintenance. The "on the go" breakfast was beyond pitiful - coffee with available "sweetened" creamers only and an orange and a packaged muffin. There was a space for oatmeal, but it was empty all days. The bed is fairly comfortable but has a sheet and light blanket without a spread or any decorative cover. Wifi was okay. Only benefit I can see is the frig. We checked nearby Marriott and Hilton with similar price (with pool, restaurant, and fitness center) and will stay at one of those next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathydddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Comfort Inn Near Warner Center
#166 of 351 in Los Angeles
86 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Northridge
Extended Stay America - Los Ange...
#212 of 351 in Los Angeles
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Woodland Hills Inn
#79 of 351 in Los Angeles
366 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
Staybridge Suites Chatsworth
#127 of 351 in Los Angeles
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills

Property: Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills
Address: 20205 Ventura Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91364-2551
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - Woodland Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Los Angeles / Woodland Hills Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Extended Stay
Extended Stay Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing