We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“although the lady at the front desk was very sweet and it...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra
Ranked #165 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 8 April 2014

although the lady at the front desk was very sweet and it was pet friendly, I did not like the location! It was far from everything we wanted to do! the website made it seemed like we were going to get delicious breakfast items and that was not the case! you could not take the food back to your room. i had to be moved to another room because there was a water leak in the room next to ours and it was because of the maid that was concerned about us is why they moved us into a smaller room until my husband asked for a similar room to the one we had to leave! The upside is that they were pet friendly!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cassa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments about our pet-friendly hotel. I’m sorry there were some issues that caused you to be less than satisfied. I’m also sorry that you didn’t enjoy your breakfast, which satisfies most guests. We take real pride in this property and are always improving. Give us another chance, and we’ll do a better job for you next time.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Alfred M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We checked at hotel Saturday night in Rm 102. Everything was ok until morning when I daughter pulled out the mattress cover and saw blood stain on. We were very disappointed to see that. On my way back Sunday I gapped the cup of coffee and muffin. Guess what! Muffin had pet hair on it more like dog hair……….very very disgusted. Manager need to more alert.

Room Tip: check your sheet before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellys028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. While I appreciate that most things were just fine with you stay, I sincerely apologize for the small lapses you pointed out. That’s simply unacceptable to me and I have already spoken with the housekeeping staff and our customer service staff to make sure we’re taking the appropriate actions to maintain cleanliness at all times. I’m very sorry for any inconvenience caused by our lapses.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Janice N
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
super8losangeles, Webmaster at Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Harbor
Best Western Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lincoln Park Motel
#172 of 355 in Los Angeles
16 reviews
Days Inn Alhambra CA
#1 of 4 in Alhambra
182 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Super 8 Canoga Park
Super 8 Canoga Park
#138 of 355 in Los Angeles
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra

Address: 5350 Huntington Dr S, Los Angeles, CA 90032-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £63 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just six miles (15 minutes drive) from the Los Angeles Intl. Airport (LAX) on Huntington Drive, relax at recently renovated SUPER 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra and commence your journey to Los Angeles. Our friendly staff at 24x7 front-desks will see to it that your stay with us is memorable and pleasant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles/Alhambra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Alhambra Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight
Super 8 Alhambra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing