We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, nice location but overpriced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BLVD Hotel & Suites
Ranked #90 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Clean Rooms, nice location but overpriced”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

The room I stayed in was clean which is always a huge plus. The location is good and the staff was pleasant. I would only suggest they get a snack bar area downstairs in the lobby since they don't have a kitchen. I still think the hotel is a bit overpriced but my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    177
    93
    52
    84
See reviews for
129
153
27
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2013

They've finished their recent renovation and it seems like everything all the previous reviews have complained about have been resolved. We had a brand new tv with the plastic still on the bezel and frame, a nice view down Franklin, great parking if you get there before dark, and you really couldn't ask for a better location if you're interested in going to Hollywood. Assuming you're not fat and can walk more than a block or so without getting winded, there's a fantastic selection of bars and restaurants of any liking either way you go down Hollywood, and you DON'T HAVE TO DRIVE... if you don't drive you don't have to find a place to park, and suddenly your evening becomes a whole lot less stressful, and you can indulge a little more at the bars without having to worry about your drive back to the hotel.

Overall, if you're going to stay in your hotel, the beds are comfy and the rooms are spacious (the king size room atleast). Water pressure is high and the showerheads are nice. We even had an awesome wood floor through our whole room, which felt pretty nice on the feet.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the avenue over the parking deck.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank strfiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Webster, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I recently spent 5 nights at this hotel. Because I was willing to pre-pay, I got an amazing deal.
The hotel was clean- the help were incredibly friendly. It was safe and very, very convenient.
It is just up the street from the Hollywood Bowl in one direction and Hollywood Blvd and Sunset Blvd in the other direction. You can walk to most of the high profile tourist areas; and there is a major mall within 2 blocks. Best of all, there is parking available at the hotel, which in the end
can safe a fortune. Each room had a 50" flat screen; free HBO; microwave; fridge in every room.
and simply the best water pressure I have experienced in a lower priced hotel ever. I can't
recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2013

If you are looking for a cheap, clean room with no frills then this is it. Close to the Hollywood Blvd but still a 15 min walk.

The rooms were refurbished and clean but the bathrooms were not refurbished and circa 1990. There was no milk in the room for coffee and none available for sale. No mini bar.

Smoking is outside down a little alley way. The pool is half the size of the kind of pool you would have at your own home and has a beautiful view of a car park!

Staff were not helpful, poorly dressed (no uniform, just very casual clothes) and quite unprofessional. I would call it more a motel than a hotel.

Worth a stay for a nice clean bed, and close proximity to the blvd, but this place was facility and luxury free.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank iSparkle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

ottawa, ontario
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This was a great hotel ,,, there in the middle of renovation but if was still a nice place to stay.. the rooms are big and spacious and close to everything just a short walk to Hollywood Blvd.. no restaurant on site but you can walk a few blocks down

Room Tip: Take a room that's not facing the major street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacky044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

This is hands down the best option for any visit to central L.A. if you want to stay close to the Hollywood area.

Stayed here for 3 nights when visiting L.A. and it proved we made the right choice. Everyone keeps saying how Hollywood is soo sketchy blah blah, don't listen to them!!! I was soo nervous about staying in this area with everything I had heard but it all turned out to be mere exaggerations! Hollywood Blvd is just like any busy area in a big city, there is nothing crazy sketchy about it! Just be confident and don't make it blatantly obvious that you're an anxious tourist with lots of cash in your pockets lol

Positives:

- Newly renovated/ very modern!!
- Beds are quite comfy and a good size
- FREE internet is included
- Rooms have a huge tv [quite surprised they would put such a large flat screen like that even]
- Has a pool
- Building is kinda Spanish style constructed, which was interesting
- There is a bar in the main area
- It is a 7 minute walk to Hollywood Blvd, where all the action is [walk of fame/ tourist attractions/ nightlife etc]
- Safe area, even though it is soo close to the BLVD
- They have underground parking at an extra fee
- You can save lots of $$ if you book directly on their website [which we did with the 21 day advance booking; it was only about 107 bucks/ night]

Negatives:

- Sink area is outside of bathroom [not a fan of this at all, I know a few hotels do this]
- Being under renovation, they were a few off things in the design. e.g. placement of fridge/ microwave [although I walked by some rooms that seemed to have better placement/storage than ours!?]
- They do NOT have a restaurant/kitchen; hence, NO room service

I highly recommend this place for anyone visiting L.A. trust meeee! you will love it and be happy you made the right decision. Although they are just building momentum, I can tell they will definitely become a bestselling hotel in a few years and I truly wish them the best of luck. This is simply the best hotel you will find in the L.A. area for this price range.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ola3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

After reading the reviews about this hotel before our arrival, I was a bit hesitant that we had made a mistake. However I was pleasantly surprised! Arriving at 8:00 am after a long flight from Australia, the staff were more than helpful in arranging a room for us before usual check in time - and from my experience in other hotels in different parts of the world, you usually have to pay for an extra night to do this. Our room was clean, the bed was comfy and the location was PERFECT! It's walking distance to everything you need in Hollywood, a small cab fare to do shopping in Beverly Hills and I felt safe within the area. Seriously cannot complain, we received 5 star service at a fraction of the price and I would be more than happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chenoalee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Lexen Hotel - Hollywood
Lexen Hotel - Hollywood
#178 of 350 in Los Angeles
6 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Universal City Area
BLVD Hotel & Spa
BLVD Hotel & Spa
#91 of 350 in Los Angeles
388 reviews
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
The Moment Hotel
The Moment Hotel
#77 of 350 in Los Angeles
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLVD Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Suites

Property: BLVD Hotel & Suites
Address: 2010 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3239 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — BLVD Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLVD Hotel & Suites - Hollywood Hotel near Hollywood area attraction offers great amenities, online reservations, tour packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn And Suites
Los Angeles Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing