We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value stay wouldn't stay again though”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BLVD Hotel & Suites
Ranked #88 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 3 March 2013 via mobile

Quite a good rate for a hotel in Hollywood. However I wouldn't recommend staying in this area as there are a lot of homeless people around and it's quite sorry. Stay somewhere nicer and just catch the train to see the sites. The hotel is undergoing a DYI update with paint and new furnishings but the quality is poor. What cannot be over looked was the really crappy wifi that wouldn't connect or drop out constantly and that there was NO hot water regardless of the time of day. One night we asked the hotel staff for a dinner recommendation and they said subway - probably one of the best places in Hollywood to eat everywhere else was average

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank webbsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
There are newer reviews for BLVD Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

309 - 315 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We spent five nights there. We booked very early and so got a pretty good rate, specially considering the location and time--it's a block away from the Dolby Hotel and it was right during Oscars weekend.

The Pros:

It was a nice, spacious room with a wonderful King bed. The hotel apparently just underwent renovations and it shows--the rooms are clean and modern, but they're a little empty and unfinished. There was a desk, a chair and a small closet, and the room came with a small fridge, which was very nice. The closet was spacious but there were way too few hangers in it. The iron and board came in very handy. Our room faced a row of apartments...so we didn't get much of a view, but it was definitely very quiet as it faced away from the traffic. It all seemed very clean and quiet, which was welcome after the craziness and dirt of Hollywood. The free wi-fi was a very nice addition. Best thing? The location. It's a short walk away from a small market, plenty of cheap (or fancy) restaurants and a subway station less than 8 minutes away. You might want to walk, anyway, as the traffic in this part of L.A is absolutely horrible. Luckily, everything's pretty close to restaurants and touristy attractions.

Cons:

It's very low on frills, for the price. There was a pathetic amount of storage space in the room--I could barely fit my own clothes in the tiny drawers under the TV; my husband had to keep most of his in the suitcase. There was a coffee machine (with only one coffee packet), with plastic cutlery and paper cups, which seemed out of place in the room. There were the bare minimum of shower minis and absolutely no storage space or racks in the bathroom, so the counter got very crowded very quickly. The TV had a few cable channels, though none were very good and for some reason the cable only came on on our second night there. We wandered down to the bar but didn't stay long...with three seats and a couple of stools it wasn't very welcoming for a crowd. I would've also liked a safe and a microwave, but I didn't desperately need one. We called reception once to ask about dry-cleaning and they had no idea about it, which was surprising, but we found a pretty cheap place just across the street. Nothing was really upsetting, it was just a lot of little things that could've helped make it a great stay.

Overall, it was a very comfortable, simple hotel experience. All very clean and not frilly at all. You might want to look elsewhere if you want a little more from your stay, but it wasn't bad at all for the price.

Room Tip: The rooms not facing the street have zero views but are very, very quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013 via mobile

The room I stayed in was clean which is always a huge plus. The location is good and the staff was pleasant. I would only suggest they get a snack bar area downstairs in the lobby since they don't have a kitchen. I still think the hotel is a bit overpriced but my stay was pleasant.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

They've finished their recent renovation and it seems like everything all the previous reviews have complained about have been resolved. We had a brand new tv with the plastic still on the bezel and frame, a nice view down Franklin, great parking if you get there before dark, and you really couldn't ask for a better location if you're interested in going to Hollywood. Assuming you're not fat and can walk more than a block or so without getting winded, there's a fantastic selection of bars and restaurants of any liking either way you go down Hollywood, and you DON'T HAVE TO DRIVE... if you don't drive you don't have to find a place to park, and suddenly your evening becomes a whole lot less stressful, and you can indulge a little more at the bars without having to worry about your drive back to the hotel.

Overall, if you're going to stay in your hotel, the beds are comfy and the rooms are spacious (the king size room atleast). Water pressure is high and the showerheads are nice. We even had an awesome wood floor through our whole room, which felt pretty nice on the feet.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the avenue over the parking deck.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strfiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

I recently spent 5 nights at this hotel. Because I was willing to pre-pay, I got an amazing deal.
The hotel was clean- the help were incredibly friendly. It was safe and very, very convenient.
It is just up the street from the Hollywood Bowl in one direction and Hollywood Blvd and Sunset Blvd in the other direction. You can walk to most of the high profile tourist areas; and there is a major mall within 2 blocks. Best of all, there is parking available at the hotel, which in the end
can safe a fortune. Each room had a 50" flat screen; free HBO; microwave; fridge in every room.
and simply the best water pressure I have experienced in a lower priced hotel ever. I can't
recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bruce P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2013

If you are looking for a cheap, clean room with no frills then this is it. Close to the Hollywood Blvd but still a 15 min walk.

The rooms were refurbished and clean but the bathrooms were not refurbished and circa 1990. There was no milk in the room for coffee and none available for sale. No mini bar.

Smoking is outside down a little alley way. The pool is half the size of the kind of pool you would have at your own home and has a beautiful view of a car park!

Staff were not helpful, poorly dressed (no uniform, just very casual clothes) and quite unprofessional. I would call it more a motel than a hotel.

Worth a stay for a nice clean bed, and close proximity to the blvd, but this place was facility and luxury free.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iSparkle81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

This was a great hotel ,,, there in the middle of renovation but if was still a nice place to stay.. the rooms are big and spacious and close to everything just a short walk to Hollywood Blvd.. no restaurant on site but you can walk a few blocks down

Room Tip: Take a room that's not facing the major street
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacky044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Best Western Hollywood Plaza Inn
Hollywood
Lexen Hotel - Hollywood
Lexen Hotel - Hollywood
#163 of 353 in Los Angeles
8 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Garden Inn Los Angeles/Hollywood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hollywood Hotel Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
Hollywood Celebrity Hotel
#18 of 353 in Los Angeles
2,150 reviews
Hollywood
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
Mama Shelter Los Angeles
#27 of 353 in Los Angeles
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BLVD Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BLVD Hotel & Suites

Address: 2010 N Highland Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90068-3239 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 353 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £138 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BLVD Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BLVD Hotel & Suites - Hollywood Hotel near Hollywood area attraction offers great amenities, online reservations, tour packages and specials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your BLVD Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Los Angeles
Comfort Inn And Suites
Los Angeles Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing