We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Okay. Didn't gross me out!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Ranked #149 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's Okay. Didn't gross me out!”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Don't expect the Ritz. Plain. However clean & comfortable. Mattress was comfy. Bathroom clean. I didn't feel comfortable walking outside at night. It is very close to all Hollywood sites. If you want inexpensive, clean this is your place. Parking available under building. I'm not sure if there is a safe in the room. I would take valuables along. I like that the motel clerk called up to ask if the room is okay. They didn't have a cork screw in the hotel when we asked.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    256
    264
    82
    56
See reviews for
163
232
59
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I didn't expect much as it is just a Motel 6 and that is just what I got. I needed a hotel close to the Fonda theater for a show on a Friday night. Being the Fonda is in Hollywood, downtown, the hotels are costly. I was able to find a room at the Motel 6 for under $100/night for a Friday. Its in a prime location close to the walk of fame and downtown attractions. The rooms were recently renovated and decently clean. You can tell they used some new paint. There was a lot going on in the room which made it a bit cramped yet for the price, again I couldn't complain. There is no hairdryers, the towels are small and thin, and the A/C unit is super loud. For 1 night it was a gem yet any longer I may not be able to say that.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

Very centric, nearby hollywood atractions, is in refactions but not so much noise. Nice staff. Basic room, but too many guest that were in drugs, in the stairs, odd smell out other rooms. We didnt know if was casualty, but it`s not very confortable. , but thet have to forbid or control this.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ajgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Smelled bad no towels I will never stay here again it was terrible the service was terrible bad neighborhood don't want to ever come back will tell everybody that I'm not coming back I'm going to tell everybody not to ever come here again or stay here it is a waste of money

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PennyRose143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear PennyRose 143,
Thank you for taking time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for the odor and guest service issues you encountered during your recent stay. These conditions are not consistent with our standards for quality at Motel 6. Please contact our guest relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed with husband. Staff pleasant enough. Room was newly renovated so was new and clean. Spacious enough. The location seemed a little unsafe at first, but we had no troubles. We walked the streets late at night coming back from restaurants or a bar and it was fine. The location was great, just off Hollywood blvd. it was a rough 15-20 walk to the metro station.
I would stay here again. And definitely recommend it.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LsaintJ26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The motel location was accessible to major tourist locations around hollywood/north hollywood/ studio city/ downtown Los Angeles. You don't have to pay more than $80 a day.

This place isn't bad at all. Actually it's nice by Motel 6 standards. The price is definitely fair, especially considering the location. There is a ton of stuff to do within walking distance.
This place is pretty good about pets, but one thing to keep in mind is that taking your pet can be a bit of a chore. There is very little grass around the area which can lead to some pretty disgusting clean ups.
Overall, I'd stay here again for sure especially on a budget.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G9214NNRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The most redeeming feature of this motel must be its location, there the plaudits I am afraid end . Probably the MOST basic motel of my years of travel. So many lacking features , too many to list . No hair dryer, anything approaching a wardrobe, Alarm clock, toiletries, seating, all missing . Even the basement car park was way to small to confidently park our SUV. My advice , choose another motel in the group, one which before this we would always be happy to recommend .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pomkitanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
Legend Hotel Hollywood
#147 of 351 in Los Angeles
178 reviews
Hollywood
Hollywood VIP Hotel
Hollywood VIP Hotel
#186 of 351 in Los Angeles
371 reviews
Hollywood
Travelodge Hollywood-Vermont/Sunset
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hollywood
Hollywood La Brea Motel
Hollywood La Brea Motel
#180 of 351 in Los Angeles
239 reviews
Hollywood
Comfort Inn Near Hollywood Walk of Fame
Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
Economy Inn Hollywood
#208 of 351 in Los Angeles
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood

Property: Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood
Address: 1738 Whitley Ave, Hollywood, Los Angeles, CA 90028-4809
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Hollywood , Central L.A
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Los Angeles - Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Motel 6 Hollywood
Motel Six Los Angeles
Los Angeles Motel Six
Los Angeles Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing