We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“you really can't beat it!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bevonshire Lodge Motel
Ranked #233 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“you really can't beat it!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

it's the cheapest hotel in the world. and it's in the MIDDLE OF HOLLYWOOD. walk anywhere from here - all the touristy crap like the tar or the stars, or life stuff like groceries/movies/yoga.. you can sample LA proper at the raw food GROCERY store across the street (18$ for a 'green' 'live' 'ice cream' 'sundae') or dine deep three blocks away Batalli-style. easy bus to beach-canyon-desert-disney-universal.... seriously, what more do you want? ok... soooo they haven't cleaned behind the dresser in... I dunno... ever? but heck - who goes back there anyway! :) just kidding... kind of... I mean, it's clean enough, there's parking, there's a frige and a microwave and a super nice TV in each room... and my favorite part of the Bevonshire...? the owners. they are delightful, charming, kind, down to earth, zen. you see right away they WANT to do you right; they sincerely want you to be happy. I guess its because.... they are sincerely happy. both from Bangladesh... fabulous accent.... the kind of people you want to stay friends with. or at least send a Christmas card.
altogether my favorite little motel in the world.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    20
    25
    10
    11
See reviews for
12
19
11
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Great Location. It's not the cosiest of places but it was clean. It had a hint of cigarette smoke in the air even if it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom and towels were good. Air conditioning was cold and we got a fridge.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

The rooms are large and have a nice size fridge and microwave. There is no coffe or tea maker, no cups or glasses. The bathroom could have been cleaner. The advertised pool does not exist, filled with concrete and covered with astroturf... But the price was right and although the manager sounded unfriendly on the phone, he turned out to be a pretty nice guy.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IRonyc O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest
Level Contributor
52 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I was initially frightened by some of the reviewes, especially the one talking about bugs and mold. Unless I missed something though, I didn't see any of that (I kind of wonder what was on the window but otherwise it was fine as far as I could tell). The room was clean.
The location was very good too! I was able to walk to Beverly Hills (where I needed to be). CBS is close by too which was very convient when I went to go see Craig Fergeson. I only needed this one night, but for the price and all things considered, it was okay.

My only complaints:
-The shower lost some of its heat. It wasn't cold, but I noticed it non the less
-It isn't the most inviting looking place. It was safe though.
-Whatever it was on the window. If that was mold, I'd be scared, but I don't know that it was and I don't think it was even on my side of the window

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Me W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

Location is great, down the street from Beverly Center and Beverly Connections (shopping). Carpets were dirty, I don't usually ever walk barefoot in hotel rooms. Tub, sink, and toilet was clean-ish. Minifrige was smelly. But it was very comfortable to sleep, room cooled down nicely. Wi-Fi. Pool is torn apart. Only stayed one night.

Room Tip: Might get a cheaper rate of you call, double rooms have more space, even if all you need is a single...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrookeBoyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

My friend and I stayed here several years ago to go to a wedding. I was hoping for a funky and fun place that is close to shops and cafes. The location turned out to be great, but wow the room we stayed in was very very dumpy. I was truly disappointed and embarrassed that I booked such an awful room for us to stay for the weekend. The floors were dirty, the bathroom was dirty, everything smelled musty. It looked run-down and what I hated most was seeing built-in grime on the edges of the floors and walls. The bathroom door was grimy. Not a cozy place to stay; I think we avoided going back to the room until we had to.

Ever since staying there, I've been extra careful about researching a hotel before booking. I would recommend if you are staying at this location (Fairfax/Beverly) go for the Farmer's Daughter.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank twilight26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tucson
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

No Joke...Bugs fell on my face in the middle of the night. This place is disgusting. If you don't mind camping inside a hotel, this place is for you. There was black mold in the bathroom and around the windows. The room was cold and there was a cigarette hole in the sheet. I did not walk barefoot in this room. It was in a good location but that was the only positive. The heater worked well but there was about 3 minutes worth of hot water. The water got cold almost immediately. If you want you can try...But the place smells like stale hot curry and garlic....It's just gross and the staff couldn't care less...Even though they did shoot us a smile. Germaphobes...AVOID AT ALL COST...Unless you reallllly like to rough it.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank misledandliberated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#188 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#122 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#98 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Wilshire Crest Hotel
#120 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Central L.A
Palihotel
Palihotel
#108 of 348 in Los Angeles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Hollywood
Saharan Motor Hotel
Saharan Motor Hotel
#192 of 348 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bevonshire Lodge Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bevonshire Lodge Motel

Property: Bevonshire Lodge Motel
Address: 7575 Beverly Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90036-2728
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 348 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bevonshire Lodge Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bevonshire Lodge Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bevonshire Hotel Los Angeles
Bevonshire Motel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing