We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest Super 8 I've ever stayed at!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
Ranked #29 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The nicest Super 8 I've ever stayed at!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

The only problem with this hotel was that the rate changed upon arrival. My mother & I booked this on Hotwire.com. When we arrived we were told the rate given to us was for only one bed & a room with 2 beds would be $30 more. Just because you book for 2 people doesn't mean you both want to sleep in the same bed. We stayed 5 nights so with taxes & the extra $30 per night we almost paid an additional $200 than anticipated. Good customer service would have been to honor the original rate.
Besides that, the hotel was very nice & clean. The atmosphere was quiet. The breakfast was good & staff was very friendly in the morning. I really like the open sunroom breakfast area. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saraaarons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear saraaarons,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City area for your room accommodations.
Unfortunately, when a guest books through a 3rd party website such as hotels.com, priceline or travelocity, he/she is only guaranteed a room with 1 bed even if he/she is traveling with 2 or more people.
I always suggest our guests to book directly with our brand website or by calling directly at the hotel as there are no hidden fees or extra fees when you book with us.

Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    344
    69
    14
    9
See reviews for
148
297
44
54
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Albany, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My family went to California for Christmas and stayed at this hotel and we were so glad we did. It is not in the best area, but we felt safe the entire trip. We had a living room, a nice kitchen area, and a nice dressing area outside of the functional bathroom. The front desk was helpful, parking was easy, the room was clean, and we had no problems. The only reason it does not get five stars is the location. You will be driving a distance to anything other than a dollar store and a few eateries. Overall it was a great hotel with spacious rooms, free internet, and a friendly staff. Great for families planning on spending a great deal of time in California.

Room Tip: It is only two stories and all rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Helpful?
3 Thank bjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear bjed,

We, at the Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City area, appreciate the time you took out of your schedule to write a review about your stay with us.
We hope that we can serve you again in the future or whenever your travels bring you to our area.

Again, thank you for your review and for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stay in this hotel every time I'm in the area. The rooms are clean and quiet and come with amenities that don't usually show up in $70 (You have to find the right discounts.) hotels in the LA area. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are large. The staff are efficient and professional. The online booking is easy. And the parking, breakfast, and coffee are free.

Overall an excellent deal and it's not that far from the beach.

Room Tip: The rooms located over the office are the nicest in my opinion. They are closer to the street, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ajhoyden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, 9 February 2013
Dear ajhoyden,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay each and every single time you stay with us.
We hope to continue to serve you every time your travels bring you to the Los Angeles/Culver City area.

Again, thank you for your review and for choosing our Super 8 for your room accommodations.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

While the immediate surroundings aren't particular charming, the hotel itself feels safe and is clean. The rooms have been updated, and mine was in good repair. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to someone without a car, but if you DO have one, there are lots of good restaurants and shopping areas within just a few minutes of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank schnep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear Schnep,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that your expectations were met and we hope that we can continue to provide great service so that our guests continue to stay with us.
Thank you again for staying with. We hope that you choose to stay with us again whenever you area in the Los Angeles/Culver City area.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, BC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The area was a little sketchy. We did laundry across the street and saw a couple of search helicopters. It was kind of scary. The motel itself was great, very clean and quiet rooms. Good breakfast too. I wouldn't stay here again only because of the area, the motel itself was great.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear A G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City area. I am sorry that you were concerned when you saw the two search helicopters. I can only assure you that this neighborhood is very safe, even at night.

We hope that you keep us in mind for your accommodations if you are in this area again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, OH
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My wife and I had a night and almost a full day to spend in LA before making a connection for an overseas flight. We didn't want to spend a lot of money so we decided to give this Super 8 a chance. We paid $81 for one night.

We were very pleasantly surprised by the motel. It offers free off-street parking, clean rooms, and a friendly attendant. Admittedly, the free breakfast wasn't much but the coffee, juice, and individually wrapped danish was enough for us.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ka7890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear ka7890,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City area for your room accommodations.
I am happy to let you know that we are now offering a Super Start breakfast. This breakfast includes cereals, oatmeal, toast, waffles, fruit and yogurt.
We hope that you can stay with us again in the future to experience our new breakfast.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester NJ
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2011

At $92 for a king suite it is a very good value. Big room with plenty of space. I was on business trip. I had a ground floor king suite.It was spotless. Quiet. Not much to look at on the out side, typical motel. But in the room very nice with plenty of workspace. Easy access to freeways and resturants.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe1Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this review, 26 January 2013
Dear Joe1Lee,

Thank you for choosing Super 8 in Los Angeles/Culver City area for your room accommodations and thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us.
As you may already know, we are conveniently located 3 miles east of Venice Beach, about 7 miles away southeast of Santa Monica and only 5 minutes away from Marina del Rey. We hope that you can visit some of these places during your next visit to the Culver City area.

Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
Venice
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ramada Marina Del Rey
#8 of 11 in Marina del Rey
497 reviews
Venice
The Kinney
The Kinney
#3 of 11 in Marina del Rey
1,377 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Best Western Royal Palace Inn & Suites
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
Travelodge Culver City
#4 of 8 in Culver City
516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Property: Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
Address: 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
#46 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing