We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms but Location sucks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area
Ranked #32 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We thought it was closer to the beach but we had to take a bus every time n the ride was about 20 mins from the hotel. There is nothing to do around the place except for a 99cent store n Best Buy which is another 20 mins ride. This hotel might be good if you have your own car for travel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yogesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Yogeshkale81,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad to hear you found our rooms to be good and clean, although you seem to have had difficulties with using public transportation around the city.

We are sorry to hear that you did not find us conveniently located. Los Angeles is a huge city and some guests have trouble getting around using its public transportation. When renting a car is not an option, we advice our guests to plan ahead. Many of our guests choose not to rent cars and with some planning they do fine finding their way around.

We truly hope you enjoyed the rest of your travels.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (708)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

264 - 270 of 708 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The room was a king-sized suite with comfortable furniture, a refrigerator and microwave. The dressing area outside of the bathroom had a full width granite shelf and mirror which made getting ready a snap for two people. The only complaint was the lighting was very poor. Could have used brighter bulbs or a floor lamp or two.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Joan F,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at our Super 8 in Culver City. We know that there are many options when it comes to room accommodations and I wish to thank you for choosing our property.
I am glad you found our hotel to be very clean and conveniently located.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. The breakfast was somewhat lacking but it had the staples (cereal, toast, waffles, yogurt, fruit). The WiFi was horrible but not that big of a deal for us. The location (about 5-10 min from the beach), cleanliness, friendly staff and affordability far outweigh the crappy WiFi signal. Culver City is a beautiful place to stay and the Super 8 was as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renae M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2014

Dear Renae M,

Thank your for taking the time to share your experience during your stay with us.
Our brand requires that all Super 8s offer the same options in the breakfast. Unfortunately, we cannot offer any extra or different items as these would create inconsistency within the brand. I apologize if this was unsatisfactory for you.

I am truly glad, though, that you found our hotel to be of great value.
We hope to see you again whenever your travels bring you to this area.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great value for the money. Convenient location. Certainly not luxurious. But for around $100 or a little more, you cannot beat it. Safe location. Friendly staff. Everything worked well in the room. And a waffle maker!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 260Jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear 260Jeff,

Thank you for your kind review. We know that you have many choices when it comes to room accommodations. We are glad that you chose to stay at our Super 8 in Culver City and that you will continue to stay with us in the future.

Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is not a BAD review. But, this place could tweak a few things to make it GREAT. My Mom and Dad in Law have stayed here twice. First, no closet in their room. A big deal was made to put some racks in. Second, we couldn't even put our feet in the pool bc we weren't guests. Only the in laws could. Silly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marqui B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Marqui B,

Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, our insurance policy prohibits that we let other people other than registered guests swim in our pool. This is all because of liability reasons. I made sure to mention this to your in-laws and they were understandable of the situation.
I apologize if this was an inconvenience to you and your family.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you choose to stay with us in the future.

Sincerely,
Mireya Torres

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Stefano B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MireyaTorres, Manager at Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Harbor
Best Western Plus San Pedro Hotel & Suites
South San Fernando Valley
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
Best Western Plus Carriage Inn
#39 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Inn Los Angeles
#101 of 358 in Los Angeles
182 reviews
Venice
Ramada Marina Del Rey
Ramada Marina Del Rey
#8 of 11 in Marina del Rey
525 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
Hilton Woodland Hills/Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area

Address: 12664 W Washington Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90066-2305
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Los Angeles
#36 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#38 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#45 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £88 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Los Angeles-Culver City Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Los Angeles / Culver City Area Hotel Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super 8
Los Angeles Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing