We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent clean and friendly”
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Brentwood Inn
Ranked #84 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Very welcoming stayed for our 1st 2 nights in la ,very helpfull friendly staff booking meals in local restraunts etc then called again on our return to la you wont find a better place to stay than here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2011

I wish every town you roll into had a place like The Brentwood Inn. It's a 1940's 'motor inn', motel, that has been renovated very stylishly. Very simple and very comfortable and clean. Plus a massive TV!
Nice quiet neighborhood, too, and an easy stroll to San Vicente and Brentwood.
We've become a bit cynical about hotels and keep our expectations under wraps on this one - but it far exceeded those.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GraemeSNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I just returned from LA and I got to say that The Brentwood Inn is a fabulous place to stay. The staff is friendly, accomodating and courteous. The rooms are perfect....comfortable, clean, well appointed and the decor is elegant. I loved having my breakfast in the little garden. The location is great...a nice neighborhood right in the middle of downtown LA and the beaches of Santa Monica...close to the Getty Museum. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a place to stay in LA!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Brentwood is a nice neighborhood, upscale houses, close to santa monica, twenty minutes from hollywood boulevard and very close to the beautifull Getty museum. As mentioned in most other reviews very friendly staff, nice rooms, reasonable prices. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2fast4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A beautiful little hotel, wonderful clean and classic yet modern room. Perfectly situated on one of the main roads into hollywood, but far enough out of the hustle bustle. Some wonderful restaurants including an italian just 10mins walk away. Coffee and breakfast bits available in the morning. very enjoyable with a warm and friendly service!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phyllis84_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2011

The Brentwood Inn is a fantastic place to stay. Its in a really nice little suburb of LA with a supermarket and restaurants/cafes only a short distance away (by car). The rooms are small but stylishly furnished and clean. Breakfast in the courtyard was a very relaxing way to start the day. Free Wi-Fi and parking are also huge bonuses. If we ever visit LA again we would definitely stay at The Brentwood Inn and will recommend to friends and family when they visit LA.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ange1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed at The Brentwood Inn for 4 days Sept-Oct, 2011, after a re-positioning cruise from Vancouver BC, and found it to be an absolutely perfect place for the four of us. We were immediately made to feel very welcome, the rooms and service was great, and we were offered an incredible amount of help by the staff regarding a very wide range of questions about the area and highlights, its museums, its restaurants, its shopping areas, etc, etc. We definitely feel The Brentwood Inn is a real class act, and intend to return some day.

Room Tip: The rooms away from the street are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#47 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,830 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#14 of 358 in Los Angeles
1,234 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#117 of 358 in Los Angeles
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Holiday Inn Express West Los Angeles
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#93 of 358 in Los Angeles
44 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#44 of 358 in Los Angeles
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Address: 12200 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range: £153 - £207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing