We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$334
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The LINE(Los Angeles)(Great Value!)
US$388
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$497
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$603
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$536
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$554
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$520
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Erwin(Los Angeles)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$330
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$518
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$483
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$526
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$496
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Mondrian Los Angeles Hotel(West Hollywood)(Great Value!)
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$411
Priceline
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
236
114
15
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
236
114
15
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssanta monicasunset blvdafternoon cookiesyogurtfree parkingbeverly hillsqueen roomnice breakfasttea and coffeea great place to stayeach morningsmall hotelclose proximitydesk staffrooms are cleanlocation was perfectboutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We happened upon this spot because I had made a reservation at a motel in Brentwood, CA which we later learned is somewhere around San Francisco!! Talk about an error! Friends recommended The Brentwood Inn and we were REALLY lucky to get in. It's a delight and even though we lived in Santa Monica for a couple of years, we never spied this place. The employees are all so helpful and friendly; while the rooms are really small, they are well outfitted and it's easy to sit outside on a nice day (most days)! Breakfast is certainly not outstanding but plenty to keep the wolf from the door and we couldn't have been more pleased. Give it a try if you're in the neighborhood.

Room Tip: Ask for one on the south end away from the major road
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carefree85377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The Brentwood Inn throws in parking,wifi and breakfast with their v good value nightly rate, unheard of in LA! The rooms are comfortable and pleasantly appointed. Showers only no baths.
No movie channels on the TV. Good beds but awful lumpy pillows. In my room there was a problem with the hot water and I started my day with a stone cold shower! Still for $189 plus tax for a night in Brentwood it wasn't the end of the world. STaff on desk very helpful and friendly.
I would come again and next time I will request a room with no room on the floor above me

Room Tip: don't get a room on the ground floor
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hilzPalmSpringsCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Stayed in this motel a couple of times when visiting LA. Always found the accommodation clean and comfortable. The reception staff are very helpful, and friendly. The breakfast is simple but adequate and free parking a bonus. Location is also pretty good. Happy to recommend :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaKid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is the best motel we stayed on ever! Just as taken out of an movie. Nice surrounding and great athmosphare, the staff was friendly and helpful. Small but beutiful rooms.
Stay here and you will never regret!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Petter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We were trying to stay near our son, who lives in West LA, close to Santa Monica. If that's your area, this will be hard to beat. It is a pleasant hotel, and very different from the norm. You are getting a pretty reasonable price for the value.
It is basically a redone motel, but they've done a nice job of it. The cross streets are a bit busy, so there is some traffic noise at night. If you are approaching from the east on Sunset (as we did and as most of you will since that is where the I-405 freeway is), you might want to just turn left into the lot, but it really isn't a lawful turn so you may end up wandering the neighborhood a bit while you try to approach it from the west.
The parking is right in front of the rooms, as in an old motor hotel. Its convenient, and free. (Try that downtown!)
The room was comfortable, albeit the bathroom was quite quirky and had fixtures that seemed to date from circa 1965. It even included a medicine cabinent in the wall, just like at home, along with the quite small shower that I estimated as being 2 x 3. It was done in very old-fashioned white tiles. Nice, but reminded me of my youth. Lots of tight turns/ corners. Too late now, but the architect could have used the bathroom space much better. Don't even think of using this bath room if you are large sized, much less disabled.
Comfortable furnishings, and a very nice patio on which to enjoy your included breakfast, although again being next to Sunset Blvd means you'll hear the traffic. The pastries and fruit were above average for an included continental breakfast.
The staff really did shine. They were very helpful and patient explaining about local restaurants and places to go.
We enjoyed our stay and would stay again.

Room Tip: I would not stay in the rooms that back onto Kenter as they would get noise from both there and Sunset.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rappongi27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews