We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, but understand what that means”
Review of The Brentwood Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Brentwood Inn
Ranked #82 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Excellent, but understand what that means”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is the kind of review that is hard to write. This place is excellent for what it offers, but it's important to understand that you are not getting a full-service hotel. This is what used to be called a "motor court" - it was built in 1947. It has been transformed into a very well decorated, clean and comfortable facility. Here are the pros: right in the middle of Brentwood, one of the fanciest locations in LA; close to shopping; comfortable, clean; very pleasant and helpful staff; and relatively inexpensive compared to other choices in the area. Cons: right on Sunset Boulevard, although back from the street a bit, but still traffic noise; small room, very small bathroom; doors open directly to the outside; some noise from people outside and in next room; breakfast is juice, coffee, yogurt, fruit and some bakery items wrapped in plastic.

Room Tip: As for a room as far back from Sunset as you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank DCvagabond1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    109
    14
    7
    6
See reviews for
67
168
35
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I stayed at The Brentwood Inn for two nights. The staff were exceptionally good, nothing was too much trouble & their service was swift no matter what my request. I was impressed that the bathroom was lovely & clean & the bed was very comfortable. The place was fresh & modern. I would definitely stay there again & certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RochelleNirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We had read good reviews about The Brentwood Inn and we weren't disappointed. Comfortable, clean and everything required for a nice stay. Walking distance to local shops and restaurants, but a car is required in LA to explore further.
Small continental breakfast provided.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but comfortable and practical.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guernsey, null, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have just left LA after a 7 night stay at The Brentwood Inn, lovely, comfy, clean and convenient place! Great value for money especially for LA's standards. Perfect parking right out side front door and included in price which is a lovely bonus! All staff members were incredibly kind,friendly and welcomed us into their homely property. Thank-you very much :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
198 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Off the beaten path but not too far. Rooms are smallish but super comfy. It was very quiet too for being on sunset.
The staff were 5 star.. Super friendly. Parking was perfect. I just felt totally relaxed here kinda like I moved to Brentwood.
My room was on the road side and it was great so I think all rooms would be good.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank winequaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rothesay, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We are only half way through our stay at this incredible property, but I want to write now (as I will after) to say how very much we appreciate the incredible kindness of Rebecca and Brittain, (who run the front desk), the housekeepers, and the gorgeous property itself!!! The staff go out of their way for you and I mean that!!! The rooms are so clean and comfortable--and they are not small. The linen and bedding is first quality and the bed so comfortable, you could sleep forever!!! It truly is an oasis within this huge Metropolis. It is convenient to everywhere you want to go...and is within walking distance to great restaurants. I also found the best hairdresser in LA and I have left his name at the desk. He is so caring and kind...and very reasonable pricing. This beautiful Brentwood Inn, is such a great place to stay, I really do hope we can come here again. It is an easy FIVE stars...Thank you all so much!!! (We came a long way--all the way from Atlantic Canada...and truly appreciate all of the wonderful kindness we have received. Thank you so much!!!)

Room Tip: We have our whole family here...brothers, cousins, aunts and uncles...occupying so many rooms and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WiseTraveller54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

It seems like a very popular place. Pros - great neighborhood, good location, very friendly and efficient staff, clean
Cons- extremely small rooms, unsuitable for couples, very pricy for a bed at night, pathetic continental breakfast.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Benny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Westside
Hotel Angeleno
Hotel Angeleno
#46 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,756 reviews
Westside
Royal Palace Westwood
Royal Palace Westwood
#111 of 351 in Los Angeles
305 reviews
Westside
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
Luxe Sunset Boulevard Hotel
#17 of 351 in Los Angeles
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westside
Hilgard House Hotel
Hilgard House Hotel
#148 of 351 in Los Angeles
181 reviews
Westside
Plaza La Reina
Plaza La Reina
#94 of 351 in Los Angeles
24 reviews
Westside
Kimpton Hotel Palomar Los Angeles Beverly Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brentwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brentwood Inn

Property: The Brentwood Inn
Address: 12200 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90049-4014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Westside
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Los Angeles
#9 Family Hotel in Los Angeles
#16 Business Hotel in Los Angeles
#28 Romantic Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:2 star — The Brentwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charm, convenience and extraordinary value: we have it all. Our tastefully decorated rooms are all non-smoking and pet-free, and come equipped with flat-panel LCD TVs and high-speed internet access. Your room rate includes free parking, continental breakfast and freshly-baked cookies every afternoon. Our location in Brentwood is conveniently close to restaurants in Brentwood Village, shopping in Beverly Hills and Santa Monica and only minutes from UCLA and the world-famous Getty Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Brentwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles
Brentwood Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing