We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funny driver, large area covered”

Hollywood Sightseeing Tours
Ranked #100 of 239 Tours in Los Angeles
Attraction details
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Funny driver, large area covered”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013 via mobile

I liked visiting the Hollywood sign, driving down Rodeo Drive and past some of the celebrity homes. Driver was very funny. Only disappointing part was most of the celebrity homes were legends, rather than current stars.

Helpful?
Thank fabfemale40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    6
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hollywood sight seeing,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

We booked the 71/2 hour tour...not very organized from the beginning..told to go stand by post, third in line, someone comes and says youre in wrong line, go into that line, now we are dead last to pick our seats on the bus, now we load onto bus, tour guide chats with us, now get off the bus, and lets take a walking tour. He did well showing us around, but the overall tour was way to long, and we had to get onto another bus half way through the day, we travelled same areas a couple times. We did enjoy the farmers market, and found our way back there to enjoy longer times there.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Avis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hollywood tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

Had a great time on this tour with Michael our tour guide who was very knowledgable and relaxed. Pleasant small tour bus making for a small and friendly group. Saw everything we wanted to see and would recommend.

Helpful?
Thank JuJu37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Hollywood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

A very enthusiastic tour guide and some nice tourist sights. It was the first tour I went on, so I have nothing else to compare it to. I thoroughly enjoyed the whole tour

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank aaronvigilante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

The Tour included driving to a position to see the Hollywood sign and looking at a few stars houses before going to Rodeo
Drive and Hollywood Boulevard which was incredibly run down
and tatty, not what we expected at all.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hollywood Sightseeing Tours also viewed

 

Been to Hollywood Sightseeing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing