We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pacific Inn and Suites
Ranked #230 of 349 Hotels in Los Angeles
Fort Irwin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

My husband, myself and out 3 children stayed here this weekend. We got the family suit, it was clean, the bed's were comfy and the manager was very sweet. The only con was no coffee maker, other than that absolutely no complaints for the price it's a steal.. Will come again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alysad2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanHhelpers, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for writing a review for our hotel. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    11
    12
    21
See reviews for
34
34
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Newly painted, clean, convenient to cruise terminal. The owner shuttled us to the cruise terminal and let us park our car for free--the taxi ride back was $15.00. Although there was no pool or fitness center, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanHhelpers, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Thank you for the review. we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and we are glad you will be staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Jay the owner was a must pleasurable Hotel owner. He got us a great room at a great price. The room was large, clean, quite and just 5 minuets away from the cruse dock. It had everything we needed and had just been updated. The bed was very comfortable. We were able sleep like we were a home. On top of all this great service, Jay drove us to the cruse dock and allowed us to park our vehicle at the hotel all for NO extra charge for the duration of our cruse.
WE WILL stay at Pacific Inn and Suites on our next stay in San Pedro.
Also there is a great restaurant within walking distance of the hotel.
Thanks again Jay for a great stay.

Don ...Tucson AZ.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JeanHhelpers, Director of Sales at Pacific Inn and Suites, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write us a review. We try very hard to give our guests a complete hotel experience. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

I will go again :-D. excellent for the price...minutes to dining, sightseeing and beach...great for families...only issue is natural air instead of a/c but has ceiling fans...kids enjoyed walking to ocean view point.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myjsnme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

We spent to nights at this hotel. It was a perfect spot and the owner was very nice. It could use some updating but for the price, it was well worth it. It's within walking distance to some cute little restaurtants as well.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Perfect location for a little sightseeing before heading out on a cruise was the main reason for choosing this property. The free shuttle service to the Cruise Port was an additional recommendation. Two great restaurants highly recommended by the locals were ideal for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It was close to six interesting tourist sites, which were within reasonable walking distance, which was a plus. A neighborhood market was also handy for picking up last minute supplies before boarding our ship. The owner/host Jay was wonderful. He helped us with our tablet's WiFi problems, directions and sightseeing tips. His beautiful flower beds were such an uplifting sight each day when we returned from sightseeing. You also felt very safe in the residential neighborhood even walking at night. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob-a-Link
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

I just spent two nights at the Pacific Inn & Suites while attending an event at Angel's Gate. The hotel was just what I was looking for... close to the event site and the beach. Two great restaurants just around the corner as well as a neighborhood market. Jay (the host) is very friendly and knowledgeable about the area. The room was clean and comfortable. I will stay again when I am back in San Pedro.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#188 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Monterey Inn
#199 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#111 of 349 in Los Angeles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Harbor
Crowne Plaza Los Angeles Harbor Hotel
Harbor
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel San Pedro
Harbor
BEST WESTERN Los Angeles Worldport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Inn and Suites

Property: Pacific Inn and Suites
Address: 516 W 38th St, San Pedro, Los Angeles, CA 90731-6921
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Harbor , San Pedro
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pacific Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Hotel Los Angeles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing