We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living area has all European furnishings, e.g., Wasily chairs, Italian day-bed for extra guests.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area has all European furnishings, e.g., Wasily chairs, Italian day-bed for extra guests.
Apt. betrays arches, sweep, high-ceilings, typical of Spanish-inspired L.A. designs of flapper era. Bedroom area is cozy nook with shelves stocked with electic selection of books on L.A. living/style.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Living area has all European furnishings, e.g., Wasily chairs, Italian day-bed for extra guests.
Apt. betrays arches, sweep, high-ceilings, typical of Spanish-inspired L.A. designs of flapper era.
Bedroom area is cozy nook with shelves stocked with electic selection of books on L.A. living/style.
Vaulted glass-block window above standard window allows stunning entry of sunlight in mid-afternoon.
Interior's clean, simple lines intended to keep focus on the comfort of guests so far from home.
Kitchen features implements like designer new tea kettle, can opener, toaster oven and microwave.
Private brick patio off living area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Los Angeles, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Elísabet...
Reykjavik, Iceland
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

An excellent apartment for a great price! The apartment is very comfortable and much more spacious than we expected. It has everything you could possibly need during your stay, including a fully equipped kitchen, wifi, washer and dryer, parking permit, and cable TV. Parking was easy and we could always find a spot right in front of the house - which is rare in LA!

The location is great! It is very centrally located so it's easy to get around. There are also many stores and restaurants within walking distance. We really enjoyed being able to walk to the Grove and Pan Pacific Park.

The manager was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
78Lara201...
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent holliday appartment”
Reviewed 13 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very, very comfortable apartment, nice and clean. Excellent furniture, special thanks for bed. There are all that necessary for cooking. The oner is nice to deal with.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colhea
Nevada City, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location and comfortable apartment”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
5
people found this review helpful

We loved this apartment because of its location. We were on vacation and going in all directions around LA and this was centrally located. There are restaurants all around and we loved that Erewhon health food store was within walking distance (we are vegetarians). For LA, it was a quite neighborhood and felt very safe. We appreciated that the apartment was nicely decorated, pleasant to be in. and a great price. We would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfortable place to stay
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City
Reviewed 6 May 2012 for a stay in July 2011
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 May 2012 for a stay in August 2011
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Indiana
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed 1 May 2012 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$68
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing