We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good property, free parking”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.
Ranked #141 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed one night on business. The staff was courteous and helpful and the corner room was very spacious. Entire property was very clean and parking was au gratis! Good location for business in Hollywood or a visit to Dodgers stadium. I would return again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bingenheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear guest:
We strive on a daily basis to provide excellent service to all of our guests, hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel next time you visit Los Angeles, of course taking in consideration that we are centrally located and minutes away to HOLLYWOOD/DOWNTOWN LA
Please feel free to contact us for future reservations 213-413-8222
Looking forward to your business again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We stayed here during six nights in December. We were looking for a low cost option with a relatively good location near Hollywood. The hotel has a good location within Sunset Boulevard and very close to Hollywood Boulevard (Chinese Theatre, Madame Tussaud etc.). There is no parking charge (which was hard to find when we searched for LA hotels near Hollywood. The breakfast was very good with a lot of variety (waffle machine, pastries, omelettes, sausages, different breads, coffee etc.). The only drawback was that it only lasted until 9:30am sharp (at 9:30 they would start cleaning up, even if there were guests still there, which is a bit rude in my opinion. If you can't wake up that early, there are a few places to eat breakfast nearby (donut shops, IHOP, etc.). Like I said, the hotel ends up being a good value option for LA, but nonetheless you do expect some minimum requirements. We had issues with getting hot water in the shower and the air conditioner's heater wasn't working (we stayed in early December and it was quite cold at night, so both these issues made our stay quite uncomfortable). In addition, there wasn't a safety box in our room (which is another feature that you would expect as a minimum during your stay). One last thing, you hear everything from outside in the room, so you basically have to turn on the air conditioner (which is quite loud) to buffer the noise. Overall, a good option if you are looking for a low-budget place to stay in LA with a good location, but be realistic about your expectations.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank surf_golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear guest:
First let me thank you for taking the time to let us know how was your stay at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. Let me apologize for the inconvenience with the hot water, every suggestion makes us work harder to provide all of our guests with the best product and customer service possible, there is always room for imorovement.
Hopefully you choose us as your destination hotel on your next visit to Los Angeles and give us the opportunity to show improvement.
Please feel free to make future reservations directly to 213-413-8222Looking forward to your business again in the near future.
Sincerely,
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Just spent 3 nights at this hotel / motel, ideal location for visiting LA sights. Right by bus stops for easy access to tourist areas or a trip to Santa Monica. Very clean & nice breakfast, great waffles. Staff couldn't have been more helpful, they even printed off bus routes to the places we wanted to visit. Donut shop opposite did lovely sandwiches & staff there were lovely also. Made for a great stay in LA for those on a budget.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank EriktheChameleon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Super 8 Motel. It is truly rewarding to have our valuable guests enjoy our services.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Thank you again for your business and hoping to have you stay with us again in the near future
Sincerely
Magaly Moran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

this place offers the sort of no-frills functionality that i've learned to expect from comfort inns. was supposed to stay for one night only but ended up extending to 4 nights altogether. very good value for money, easily accessible and safe parking. in a nice WALKABLE neighbourhood with plenty of good tacos and little shops and a nice park. the staff at the counter were mostly helpful. breakfast wasn't great though, but i guess that's the standard...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urmsu888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you so much for your business and for taking the time to let us know how pleased you were with your stay at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide the best product and customer service possible, it is truly rewarding to hear good feedback from our customers.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Once again thank you for your business and looking forward to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one night. Room was older, but clean. I think we were 'upgraded' to a suite, but it was WEIRD! Basically, it was a small, triangular shaped room off the bedroom. It had an old leather couch & dresser....no tv, nothing on the walls, and extremely dark. Maybe they are in the process of remodeling?!? Wanted to get a quick bite to eat after a long day of traveling, but the hotel is situated in a residential neighborhood (we could see directly into someone's back yard from our room!) and there's not a lot of restaurants, stores nearby. Luckily, we had a car...but if you didn't, it could be a problem. Felt somewhat safe in the day time, but wouldn't want to be out walking at night near the hotel. The underground parking lot is gated at night which made us feel better about the safety our rental car. Continental breakfast was pretty good and the staff were awesome! Extremely friendly & attentive! My BIG complaint about this hotel (and why we probably won't be back or recommend it!!) is that they print out your entire credit card number on their check in paperwork. Who still does that in 2013 with identity theft on an all time high? I stay in hotels 8-10 times a year and I've never had another hotel do that. Wonder what will happen to that piece of paper?? Will it be shredded or just thrown in the trash? It was just sitting on the counter with a bunch of other papers as I walked away. Guess I'll be checking my CC statements a little more closely for the next couple months. Comfort Inn...please STOP doing this!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jbjgroupie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Dear guest:
First let me thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our valuable guests with the best product and customer service possible and at the same time we are open to all suggestions and we do our best on implementing them accordingly.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Thank you for your business and hoping to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is very well located (near the atractions and downtown, but not so close to walk). The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is above average. The staff was really nice and helpful. It's cheap and better than other INNs we've been in. We would stay there again for sure! Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PatriciaD-Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2013

Dear guest;
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles.We strive on a daily basis to provide all of our guests with the best customer service possible and it is truly rewarding to meet our goal.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel this past Labor Day weekend and really liked the location. Is centrally located, rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast is good and staff is pleasant. I would definitely stay again if traveling back to Los Angeles. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nydia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zapatamagaly, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2013

Dear guest:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Comfort Inn Los Angeles. It is truly rewarding to hear good feedback from our valuable customers since we strive on a daily basis to provide the best product and customer service possible.
Please feel free to contact us directly for future reservations 213-413-8222
Thank you for your business and hoping to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Sincerely
Magaly Moran

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Holiday Inn Express - Los Angeles Downtown West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Best Western Plus Dragon Gate Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd.

Address: 2717 W Sunset Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90026-2101
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 358 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £119 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn - Los Angeles / West Sunset Blvd. Hotel Los Angeles
Los Angeles Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing