We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly nice, especially if you get a deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Ranked #128 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Surprisingly good hotel for the price, especially if you get a 10% off deal like we did through TripAdvisor. We stayed in Room 209, end of the hallway with no adjacent rooms, so there wasn't any noise problem. There's a mini-fridge in the room which is really helpful and not mentioned in some descriptions of the amenities (would be even better if it were accompanied by a microwave). Parking is only on the street, but we didn't have any problems finding spots within a few block radius.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

290 - 296 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2011

Staff are very pleasant and helpful, room is sparse, clean and devoid of style and view but the walls are thin as paper, I stayed in a room at the end of the hall that had a washer or some machinery going all day. Good location and good price.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magillaGuerilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2011

If you need a retreat from the hustle of LA - the Wilshire Crest is your best bet. Quiet, in a residential neighborhood, but one block's walk from restaurants - the Wilshire Crest offers large comfortable immaculate rooms, excellent beds and linens, spacious work areas and vanities, expanded digital cable and large TV's - everything a business or family traveller could want. This is not the right hotel if you want loud parties, a pool, a bar, or a restaurant open till 2 AM - but the complimentary breakfast is amazing.

I have found my oasis.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim_in_da_wick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomasy35, Public Relations Manager at Wilshire Crest Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2011

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We take great pride in providing an enjoyable relaxing stay. I am glad you enjoyed our new T.V.'s, our new bedding,our location and breakfast and you appreciate our cleanliness We look forward to greeting you on your next visit to Los Angeles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We were in Los Angeles for five days and enjoyed our stay here. The staff was hospitable and knowledgeable. Our room was clean and comfortable. The location, for us, was perfect be it for a Dodgers game, the Getty Museum and Villa, or the beaches. The neighborhood is very pleasant as well. If much of your trip to Los Angeles is based on westside activities, then add this hotel to your list of candidates.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank midbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This hotel is in a GREAT location! We rented a car in L.A for the week and were happily surprised to find everything we wanted to go to was no more than 10 miles away. As others have mentioned, the Farmer's Market, The Grove, and others are all within walking distance.

Overall, the staff are very nice and helpful, the rooms are exceptionally clean and large for the price you are paying. Also, the free wifi is a huge plus! We chose this hotel specifically because it was the ONLY hotel we could find in our price range where no reviews mention bedbugs! I did not want to come home with that problem and you won't if you stay here.

The only very minor gripe I had was that they mention "free parking" and I didn't realize it was street parking. In the end, it was fine because we found a parking spot every night, even when we got in late. If you are looking for a hotel with a lot of amenities, then this is not the place for you. That is the only reason why I can think that someone would give this hotel a lower rating. Its a great place to stay in LA and if I ever get the chance to visit again, this is the hotel I will choose!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aibtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Stayed at the Wilshire for 3 nights- the location is excellent, quiet street very close to the grove shopping mall and to the LACMA and the Farmers market.
The room is very basic, clean but no view or any special amenities, the walls are quite thin, so you can easily hear your neighbors and walking at the corridor.
The breakfast is very poor- they need to decide to upgrade it to a reasonable standard or not to offer it at all..

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kobi_sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2011

I have stayed in LA many times and this is best located hotel to everything. You do not need a car at this hotel. It is within walking distance to the Grove and the Beverly Center in the nicest neighborhood. The bus station is only around the corner witch will give you access to everywhere. The rooms are very clean, big and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast is fine, everything you need to start the day. I will be staying at this place again when i visit LA.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocco85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#206 of 355 in Los Angeles
198 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#37 of 355 in Los Angeles
833 reviews
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#134 of 355 in Los Angeles
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#91 of 355 in Los Angeles
456 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#53 of 355 in Los Angeles
641 reviews
Central L.A
Elan Hotel
Elan Hotel
#5 of 355 in Los Angeles
1,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilshire Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilshire Crest Hotel

Address: 6301 Orange St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 355 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £99 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wilshire Crest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wilshire Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing