We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovey place to stay in LA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Ranked #121 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
tor,ontario
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A lovey place to stay in LA”
Reviewed 7 November 2011

My son and I just came back from a three night stay at this lovely hotel. The location was perfect for us as it was close to Hollywood, the beaches and The Grove was right down the street. The staff were very nice and the room we had was just what we were looking for. We felt safe this this quaint hotel and there were restaurants within walking distance. The only down side would be the shower head is very low so if your tall you will have to duck and the parking on the street can be a bit tricky. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    159
    53
    23
    16
See reviews for
118
97
63
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Rochelle, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Just completed a 2 day stay at this hotel on a business trip. I was seeking a quaint hotel in a nice location and got exactly what I was seeking. The staff was friendly (the owner of the hotel even made it his business to approach me and discuss the stay. What a nice personal touch that you don't often receive from a chain hotel.) The location was practical (right off Wilshire Crest) and those seeking Kosher food would be happy with some choices for food in the vicinity of the hotel. You won't get the glitz of some of the other L.A. hotels but for the price and location, I really liked this hotel as an option. Clean and comfortable with a helpful staff. I'll be back!

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor towards the back of the hotel. It was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarryHoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

I usually stay at Marriott hotels since I sleep like a bably on their exquisite bedding. Well, the Wilshire Crest has matched their quality. The mattress was firm and the sheets.

Besides bedding, the location is great! Thie two- story boutique hotel is in a quiet neighborhood one block from Wilshire Blvd. My morning walk was delightful and safe as I passed pretty homes and even a yard sale! Out front there are tables with umbrellas. I lounged here many mornings as I waited for family members to pick me up.

The free breakfast is perfect! Pastries, donuts, hard- boiled eggs, instant oatmeal, cereal, vegetables, cottage cheese, fruit, coffee, tea, and juice.

I did not have a rental car but was told that parking was free!

The rooms have nice toiletries and even a mini- fridge.

Best of all, the service is fantastic! I asked for directions and information many times and was greeted hospitably. A light over the vanity was out. I called and less than 5 minutes later, it was replaced.

I will make this my LA hotel for sure. It was like a home away from home. The price much less than a Courtyard Marriott.

Room Tip: no elevator. choose the 1st floor if you cannot do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetodance418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2011

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room was spacious with bathroom facilities to match. Very comfortable. Staff went the extra mile and were most helpful and attentive.

If ever back in Los Angeles this is where we will stay. Would recommend highly to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, Maine
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2011

This small hotel in a residential area was a great find. The rooms were clean and the staff was exceptionally accommodating. It was conveniently located and within walking distance of several popular attractions such as the Farmer's Market, the Grove, LACMA, etc.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cyndave111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

As a woman travelling on her own and on a low budget I was looking for a safe and clean hotel in Beverly Hills. After much research I opted for the Wilshire Crest and was most pleasantly surprised. I got a big, clean room, which was relatively nicely furnished, with a queen bed, table and two chairs, chest of drawers, nice bathroom and extra vanity in the room. There was also a huge flatscreen TV. The hotel is located in a small side street just off Wilshire Blvd. Parking is free of charge, however it is street parking. On arrival you get a neighborhood parking tag for your car and you are responsible to observe restrictions such as street cleaning times (Monday and Tuesday only). I stayed five nights and never had a problem finding a parking spot. The neighborhood seemed save, there are shops and restaurants on Wilshire Blvd. A Ralphs Supermarket is at about 1.4 miles. A nice breakfast buffet was included, nothing fancy, but sufficient, with bagels, cream cheese, jam, a wide selection of pastries, boiled eggs, cucumber, tomato, cottage cheese, melon, coffee, tea, orange juice and cereals.
The WIFI in my room worked well and there is also a computer for guest use in the lobby. I cannot complain about the hotel being particularly noisy as mentioned in other posts. I could hear other people being present, but it was within the normal range, not bothering at all.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraugast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montclair, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Thanks Tripadvisor. This is a great find, near popular West Hollywood attractions, well-kept, with a friendly staff. An older property that's been upgraded, the Whilshire Crest has a charm that's not going to be found in cookie-cutter chains. My room was spacious, nicely appointed, with fully renovated bath. And the wi-fi that's essential for business travel.

Room Tip: Rooms that don't face the avenue would be quieter. And if you have trouble climbing stairs -- y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#123 of 350 in Los Angeles
294 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#74 of 350 in Los Angeles
610 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#99 of 350 in Los Angeles
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#35 of 350 in Los Angeles
803 reviews
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#191 of 350 in Los Angeles
192 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#39 of 350 in Los Angeles
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilshire Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilshire Crest Hotel

Property: Wilshire Crest Hotel
Address: 6301 Orange St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 350 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wilshire Crest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Wilshire Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing