We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to EVERYTHING”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wilshire Crest Hotel
Ranked #120 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Close to EVERYTHING”
Reviewed 21 September 2010

Quaint small hotel in a residential neighborhood on a street lined with tall trees...never thought there was anything like this so close to everyhting in LA !!! Rooms were comfy and continental breakfast was included. Bagels were REAL fresh, and staff was very courteous and helpful. Would deifnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redrockin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    155
    51
    23
    16
See reviews for
115
96
63
75
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

Between Fairfax and La Cienaga, this hotel is really conveniently located in a quiet residential neighborhood. It's also an excellent value for West Hollywood - a lot less than the jaw-dropping rate at Hotel Sofitel which is nearby. It's a little old-fashioned as for the amenities: no blow dryer in the room, but they cheerfully loaned one. No ice machine, but they'll bring ice to the room. Complimentary continental breakfast in a bright room overlooking a small courtyard was quite nice.

There's no charge for parking - well, there is no on-site parking. We found a spot with no problem when we checked in mid-afternoon, and had our host call a cab to take us to Largo that evening.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janestigee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Needed to stay a night near Cedar-Sinai Hospital. Although located in a residential area, this hotel was excellent on all levels. Comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated. Staff was helpful and super-friendly. There were two sinks in the room, one in the bathroom and one in the wash area - extremely convenient. Internet worked perfect and fast. And most surprising of all, was how quiet it was all night long despite it being in the thick of the city. So pleased to have discovered this lovely hotel :)

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginopoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2010

Was in LA for business for a day meeting, I flew out the next morning.
Needed a place to stay just the night, my secretary found this place.
I admit I was skeptical, as it wasn't a chain or familiar name hotel.
Room was spacious, quiet location, very clean, bed firm, the hotel feels very much like a friendly bed and breakfast. Free wi-fi, great customer service. I'd definitely stay here again and will for future meetings! Ask for Aaron.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advisor22534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2010

What a great find! The hotel is only one block from Wilshire and there are quite a few restaurants in walking distance. Exceptional staff and owner is very hands on in making sure everything is taken care of. Older rooms but have been updated and are large. There is only street parking available but they have parking passes at the desk. I had a very positive, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Texastraveller065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I travel often, and regularly visit LA...and I have discovered an apparently well-kept secret in the heart of LA near Beverly Hills...the Wilshire Crest Inn. It is a quaint, charming place just off Wilshire that reminds me more of a warm and friendly bed & breakfast back home than a big city hotel. The owner is extremely hands on and active in making sure that I feel at home and have the best possible experience. Although I sometimes might prefer a room service option after a long day of work, the variety and quality of walking distance and nearby dining options helps me to enjoy the vicinity even more. The rooms are spacious and comfortable...the staff is kind and friendly...and the price/value of this quality property is a very rare find in this part of LA. The Wilshire Crest Inn is peaceful and feels like I just took a little bit of home with me to LA...only the climate is much better !

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DallasSuperstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
1 review
Reviewed 24 July 2010

Last week me and my family have been in LA and stayed at Wilshire Crest Hotel a boutique hotel. It was one of the nicest hotels we stayed in during our trip in USA. The staff was so kind and helpful. I felt I was a part of the family, the rooms were nice and clean, the location was great and it was a great value for money. I wanted to thank the management and to share my deepest appreciation for saving my belongings which I unfortunately forgot but got e-mail next day to ensure me that they are safe at the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellatk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
Central L.A
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
Park Plaza Lodge Hotel
#122 of 351 in Los Angeles
291 reviews
Central L.A
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
Kimpton Hotel Wilshire
#75 of 351 in Los Angeles
585 reviews
Central L.A
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
Beverly Laurel Motor Hotel
#98 of 351 in Los Angeles
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
Rodeway Inn Los Angeles
#185 of 351 in Los Angeles
190 reviews
Central L.A
The Orlando Hotel
The Orlando Hotel
#38 of 351 in Los Angeles
787 reviews
Westside
The Carlyle Inn
The Carlyle Inn
#36 of 351 in Los Angeles
515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilshire Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilshire Crest Hotel

Property: Wilshire Crest Hotel
Address: 6301 Orange St, Los Angeles, CA 90048-4816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > Central L.A
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wilshire Crest Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wilshire Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing