We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great safe affordable place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 North Hollywood
Ranked #216 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We had a great time at this Super 8. We did not spend much time in the room however it was huge and beds were comfy! Breakfast was simple and dining area was clean. The only thing that I would change here is the carpet. It was sticky :( But for the price, it is an amazing hotel!

Room Tip: Our room was in the back and far away from the noise of the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank motelmisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

94 - 100 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

The rooms were bigger than expected. They were clean. The staff were very friendly during check in and check out. The beds were comfortable. This is a great place to stay when visiting Hollywood or surrounding areas for the price.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Super 8 North Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

We are thrilled to hear from another guest who had an excellent stay at the lovely at Super 8 North Hollywood. We thank you for all of your kind comments about our staff and the great service that they provided you.We are glad to hear you enjoyed our clean and spacious Deluxe Guest Rooms. It is great hearing that the Super 8 North Hollywood was perfectly located to all the Hollywood attractions.

We look forward to seeing you and the family the next time you visit North Hollywood/Los Angeles area.

Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank 439Vince
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
General M, General Manager at Super 8 North Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We have been traveling around the US and stayed in many hotels including a super 8 in anaheim which eas great but super 8north Hollywood has been the worst stay. Cleanliness was ok but the staff at front desk was so unapproachable and u friendly they made our stay here the worst. They knew nothing not even the bus number of the bus that operates across the road. There was no coffee all day like other places. Pls look elsewhere you will get better deals. Big no no to super 8 north Hollywood. No lift ,no laundry, no pool.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Lesleyanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Super 8 North Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your comments on our hotel with TripAdvisor. We are grateful and thankful for your response. I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you had to go through. We are very disappointed to hear about your recent stay with us. We have addressed your concerns with guest service agents. Your comment will not be ignored. It is our goal to be sure that every guest has the most wonderful experience in our wonderful hotel. We always strive to give the best service and the best hospitality to all of our guests. I'm glad you found our property and room very clean. I do apologize, we do not have pool or guest laundry at this hotel. However, we offer Free WiFi, Delicious Super 8 Cinnamon Rolls and complimentary newspaper. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review we sincerely appreciate it. Thank you again for your comments and if you are ever in the area again in near future, we would love to have you and ask for myself to better serve you.

Best Regards,
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The hotel was OK: room was clean and bed was fine. However, the free breakfast was quite limited. If you are planning to visit Warner Bros studios in Burbank, perfect hotel to stay the night, but you'll need a car for everything

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judit_withouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Super 8 North Hollywood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you very much for review about your experiences here at our hotel. It is always our pleasure to receive guest feedback especially when it is as positive as yours. Again, Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with our hotel and team. We know that travel can be stressful even when everything goes according to plan. We want all our guests to be happy that they chose to stay with us and do everything we can to exceed their expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back and thanking you in person the next time you are here.

Best Regards,
Director of Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Arne L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 May 2014

If you are visiting LA with a car (rental or your own), this is a great place to stay and save. Hotels close to Hollywood blvd is very expensive. But, this hotel should improve their breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
3  Thank Mabu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Los Angeles
North Hollywood
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
Best Western Burbank Airport Inn
#87 of 354 in Los Angeles
454 reviews
North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
Colony Inn North Hollywood
#97 of 354 in Los Angeles
189 reviews
South San Fernando Valley
The Sherman Hotel
The Sherman Hotel
#143 of 354 in Los Angeles
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South San Fernando Valley
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites Reseda
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Hollywood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Hollywood

Address: 7541 Laurel Canyon Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 91605-3149
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles > North Hollywood , South San Fernando Valley , Universal City Area
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 354 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range: £85 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Hollywood 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Hollywood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Hollywood Hotel Los Angeles
Super 8 Los Angeles
Super Eight Los Angeles
Los Angeles Super Eight
Los Angeles Super 8
North Hollywood Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing