We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Griffith Observatory Hike: An LA Tour through the Hollywood Hills
901

Book in advance
from
£23.26
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hollywood Hills
from £23.26
More Info
from £14.44
More Info
from £140.37
More Info
from £175.46
More Info
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
293
257
91
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
257
91
19
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Take advantage park up on top of Runyon Canyon and take the paved road down to some of the greatest views of the city on a clear day. Don’t walk the mountain paths shows watch for rattle snakes.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Alwaystravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2018

They show you many celebrities houses and it was a little bit boring. And specially because they say that sometimes you see celebrities but you never do.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank corinnetani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We visited the Hollywood Hills as part of an LA Tour, the road up is very windy and you could see some of the beautiful homes lots owned by Stars, but mostly they were away from prying eyes the views from there across LA were very good, we didn't see any Stars. It was a lovely leafy place, very private for those who live there.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Dell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Hills and slopes where you can get a good workout done.

Nice place to go with friends or a dog.

Interesting houses also there and a nice observatory.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We were staying in Hollywood, and looking for something to do in the morning before the late evening flight home. We walked the Runyon Canyon hills. Big Tip - take an Uber to the North Entrance on Mulholland Drive and walk down hill. The trail is moderately steep in parts and the main trail is paved, but much easier walking down hill. You get to see all the locals walking, their designer dogs, and through the smog, good views of the city and hills. You don't need a tour guide, its free. Good option if the Observatory is too busy, or you are just tired of the whole tourist crowd thing.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank rickwV2495OU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews