We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Griffith Observatory Hike: An LA Tour through the Hollywood Hills
903

Book in advance
from
£23.20
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hollywood Hills
from £23.20
More Info
from £14.40
More Info
from £140.00
More Info
from £175.00
More Info
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
293
257
91
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
257
91
19
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

What a waste of a hillside. Off leash dogs run amok. Numerous dog attacks on other dogs and people. Dogs killed, children attacked. No park personal, over 90 acres with no bathrooms or potta potties. No parking anywhere, they really ticket including stings on illegal use of handicap placards. The place reeks of dog urine (and human waste!)... The hillside is stripped and denuded of plant life due to dogs running off leash. Great views on a clear day... rare in LA....better views off of Mulholland Drive, up off Outpost Drive...

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Candice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

What a place to be with all the magnificent views and a superb location to rent or buy a place to live

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank JB084439
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Take advantage park up on top of Runyon Canyon and take the paved road down to some of the greatest views of the city on a clear day. Don’t walk the mountain paths shows watch for rattle snakes.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Alwaystravel999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2018

They show you many celebrities houses and it was a little bit boring. And specially because they say that sometimes you see celebrities but you never do.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank corinnetani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We visited the Hollywood Hills as part of an LA Tour, the road up is very windy and you could see some of the beautiful homes lots owned by Stars, but mostly they were away from prying eyes the views from there across LA were very good, we didn't see any Stars. It was a lovely leafy place, very private for those who live there.

Date of experience: October 2017
1  Thank Dell E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews