We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Griffith Observatory Hike: An LA Tour through the Hollywood Hills
892

Book in advance
from
£23.49
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hollywood Hills
from £23.49
More Info
from £14.58
More Info
from £141.73
More Info
from £177.16
More Info
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
293
257
91
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
257
91
19
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018

It is what it is - nice view, when there isn't too much smog in the way. After looking at houses and greenery, which takes all of 10 minutes, it's time to go do something else.

Date of experience: January 2018
1  Thank Katrin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 October 2018

not exactly sure what you would do here except drive around and look at the views, not easy place to drive either

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Douglas William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2018

We took Hollywood Movie Star Homes Tour from Hollywood to see celebrity mansions in the Hollywood Hills. The tour was in an open 12 seat car. On the way the tour guide told facts about star homes, when they purchased, its cost etc. We saw the iconic Hollywood sign also.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank VIPIN_GOEL_TP_Impex
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Went through Runyon Canyon to see the hollywood hills and the hollywood sign with my girlfriend. I parked on the street being that other vehicles were parked on the side of the street and the free park space was completely full. Then we hiked through Runyon Canyon. Not a long hike at all maybe 10 mins max. Got to the top got to see a beautiful view of Los Angeles and got to see the hollywood sign. Came back and to my surprise I got a 120 dollar parking ticket. The problem is that you have to being parked within the signs of the street and if any part of your car passes that in my case was a tiny bit of my backend of my SUV you will get a ticket. Please be careful and READ THE SIGNS CAREFULLY and follow the arrows of the signs.. The ticket police is everywhere their.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Kevin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 September 2018

drove through here one day while on our way to somewhere else in LA county. Houses nestled in the hillside hidden by trees

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank n0ah258
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews