We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Griffith Observatory Hike: An LA Tour through the Hollywood Hills
880

Book in advance
from
£23.35
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hollywood Hills
from £23.35
More Info
from £14.49
More Info
from £140.90
More Info
from £176.12
More Info
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
293
257
90
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
257
90
19
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2019

We decided to drive up into the Hollywood Hills to get a closer look at the sign. The drive up into the hills is on a super steep road, very narrow, tight hard-to-see-around turns and houses literally right on the edge of the street. We drove up as high as we could - Mulholland Dr was blocked off to tourist traffic and there was literally no way to park and walk or anything. It was even really tough to turn around! Going up the hill you got glimpses here and there of the sign, but not a big, whole sign visible type view. Actually, before we started driving up the steep hill, we saw all sorts of people running out to the middle of the street to get pictures of the sign. We stopped too and did the same thing, and we were glad we did as that was really the best view - up on the hill you really don't get that picture.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank worleybird98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 March 2019 via mobile

Great views! Twists, turns but worth the views! Lovely homes and canyon drive! You must drive - not walk - best views are after you climb up to top and wind thru the canyon. Beautiful!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Xeanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2019 via mobile

Walking around the hillsides close to the Hollywood Sign and Griffith Observatory, the steep inclines are well worth climbing to overlook Los Angeles. Whilst downtown isn’t all that, it’s good to see the city from a different perspective.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank gkw09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2019

We visited the Hollywood Hills as part of the Deluxe LA Tour with StarLine Tours of Anaheim. As well as giving great views of the famous Hollywood sign and the city of Los Angeles itself, it's also a great opportunity to spot the current and former homes of the stars if you have a knowledgeable guide. Overall a very interesting trip well worth doing.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank 92stem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2019

We decided to walk on Hollywood Hills with hope that we can have some nice views to the city. But because of houses and trees we couldn't see too much. It was a good exercise, whole area is beautiful and peaceful, there are plenty of very nice houses but due to the signs informing about the security measures they use to protect their homes and what happens if you not stay away I felt not welcome. I wouldn't go there again.

Date of experience: January 2019
1  Thank EvaF2Eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews