We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Griffith Observatory Hike: An LA Tour through the Hollywood Hills
893

Book in advance
from
£23.49
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Hollywood Hills
from £23.49
More Info
from £14.58
More Info
from £141.73
More Info
from £177.16
More Info
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
293
257
91
19
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
293
257
91
19
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2019

You can drive around the hills or hike from the Griffith Observatory and get close to the Hollywood sign. Either way, the views are excellent of the hills and the impressive houses and of LA itself.

Date of experience: September 2019
2  Thank Karim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2019

Best way to enter the park is from the bottom. You can have an Uber take you to the top of N Vista Street and the entrance is on your right. Best to Uber as there is very little parking. Also the first part of the hike is steep and the way down is much easier when you are tired.

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank love2skiLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Hollywood hill is worth the drive through. Impressive mansions,beautiful gardens and entrance ways. As always, it is also beautiful at night with all the properties being lit up. It makes one dream!

Date of experience: August 2019
4  Thank happyinparistimestwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 June 2019

This is worth seeing. Great views with a steep and narrow road up to it. Quite a distance away and that was the highest point our guide could get to in an SUV. Different to what I imagined, but now I can relate to it when I see it on tv etc. Another tick off my bucket list!

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank PamelaM1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 May 2019

We decided to drive up into the Hollywood Hills to get a closer look at the sign. The drive up into the hills is on a super steep road, very narrow, tight hard-to-see-around turns and houses literally right on the edge of the street. We drove up as high as we could - Mulholland Dr was blocked off to tourist traffic and there was literally no way to park and walk or anything. It was even really tough to turn around! Going up the hill you got glimpses here and there of the sign, but not a big, whole sign visible type view. Actually, before we started driving up the steep hill, we saw all sorts of people running out to the middle of the street to get pictures of the sign. We stopped too and did the same thing, and we were glad we did as that was really the best view - up on the hill you really don't get that picture.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank worleybird98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews