We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay if you want your car to be broken in”
Review of Hyde Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyde Park Motel
Ranked #168 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Don't stay if you want your car to be broken in”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We booked originally for 5 nights after seeing reviews in TripAdvisor. When we arrived early afternoon, one of the guests's car was broken in. We saw the car window was smashed. We talked to both the owner and unfortunate guests. We immediately cancelled our reservation & found another hotel in safer neighborhood. The owner was understanding and charged us for customary one night cancellation fees. People, the neighborhood is in ghetto. Better safe than sorry.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
12 Thank Seven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    24
    9
    7
    3
See reviews for
6
25
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Had a great stay and good time at Hyde Park Motel for Sept 2 long weekend. It has a large room, big bed, Dining Table, Bathroom, Microwave, Coffee Maker, TV and Iron box. It is well maintained and Clean. It is 5 miles from Airport and also has Bus stop in-front of the Motel. It has been run by nice family and they were very helpful and Courteous.

Room Tip: Good value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sagar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here to save money on our trip to Anime Expo. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were pretty good for what we paid. Although its located in a rough neighborhood, nothing bad happened or there weren't any sketchy people hanging outside. If you're looking to save some money and aren't too picky this place is perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank aprustia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

The motel is only a few minutes drive from the airport. Clean, enough comfortable for a budget motel and the owner was very kind with us. The neighborhood has several facilities (cheap restaurants and supermarket).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danilo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

I stayed at this motel in March 2013. It has large room (big bed and couch as well) & bathroom, microwave, tv, coffee maker. Nice decorated, free parking, bus station in front of the motel, close to the airport, easy access to the city center by car. Shopping area close with restaurants, laundry. Clean, tidy, a nice reception personnel. I would recommend it to people traveling alone or couples.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank deliamihail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

Bed was way too soft.. It hurt my backbone. The sheets came off too easily - woke up finding half the bed sheet unravelled. The curtains sit on the crappy heater which is really noisy. Overall bad experience. Nothing much in the vicinity too.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank nickangtc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Los Angeles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Los Angeles hotels
North San Fernando Valley
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
Good Nite Inn Sylmar
#108 of 351 in Los Angeles
303 reviews
Monterey Inn
#218 of 351 in Los Angeles
16 reviews
Harbor
All Star Inn
All Star Inn
#187 of 351 in Los Angeles
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
El Rancho Motel
#155 of 351 in Los Angeles
45 reviews
Crenshaw Inn Motel
#277 of 351 in Los Angeles
37 reviews
Central Ave eTown Inn
#214 of 351 in Los Angeles
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Motel

Property: Hyde Park Motel
Address: 6340 Crenshaw Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90043-3906
Region: United States > California > Los Angeles
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 351 Hotels in Los Angeles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hyde Park Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Hyde Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing