We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew..Go enjoy”
Review of Napa Valley Grille

Napa Valley Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Napa Valley Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #152 of 10,086 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Westside
Cross street: Lindbrook Dr.
Transit: One block from the restaurant at the corner of Wilshire and Glendon.
Description: Located in the heart of Los Angeles, Napa Valley Grille has been a favorite of the local dining scene. The restaurant delivers the charm, hospitality and romance of Napa Valley. Simplicity is the common thread in food, service and décor. Seasonal, ingredient-driven cooking and unpretentious service in a rustic yet refined setting, Napa Valley Grille is a taste of the good life.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Who knew..Go enjoy”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

After a long day at Universal we missed our upscale reservations and just wanted good food and a place to watch football. The hotel recommended Napa Valley Grill and called ahead to get us a table in bar (tv's) area. We were met at host stand by host and executive chef Taylor Boudreaux. Then the fun began. After ordering some Aps, Taylor came to table and brought the most incredible corn filled raviolis, and wanted to hear where we were from and what brought us out to LA. After kids tore through raviolis, they asked if they could get them as their main course. The server said she would ask. Taylor came back out and said we were his favorites guests. He proceeded to bring more food for us to try. The experience was WONDERFUL and food was CRAZY good. Frankly we did not even watch football. We enjoyed the food and fun so much. Please go and enjoy the great food. Taylor, thank you for a super night and it was a pleasure to meet you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank noletraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
What a great review!! I'll be sure to have Taylor read it, great guy and he's always like that. Safe travels!

Best - Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    87
    36
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
pensacola
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Ate here on January 3, 2014. Party of four. Everyone enjoyed their meal. I had the blackened tuna, wife had duck, two friends had sturgeon and rack of lamb. Resturant had very nice atmosphere. Excellent location is Westwood. Chef came out and talked to us for a long time, recommended some other places to eat in Malibu and L.A. area. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JlmPensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding food and service! So glad Chef Taylor made it out to your table.

Have an amazing day!

- Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Enjoyable patio”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We visited the Napa Valley Grille for a late drink and some appetizers.

We sat out on the patio which is very comfortable.

Good service.

Very good appetizers - we had the sliders which were very tasty.

Will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Canadauk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
When the weather is good there's no better place to be!

Happy New Year!

- Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great upscale lunch venue”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The Napa Valley Grille in Westwood was a wonderful stop for lunch with an old friend. The atmosphere is very chic, our server was prompt, friendly, and professional, and the menu offered a nice variety. I had a fresh spinach salad and soup of the day. My friend had the kale and chicken salad; both of which were excellent. The prices were not as high as one might expect. All in all it was a fun dining experience and I'll come back again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dean K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony d, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Thanks for the kind words Dean! Safe travels and hope to see you again.

Best - Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
329 reviews
208 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Expensive with a limited menu”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We've been here a number of times. Over time, it has gotten more expensive and the menu is quite limited. Drinks and wine expensive as well.

Food was good, but portions not large. Service was good.

Valet parking as street parking is limited.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTraveler91356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony d, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Hello SoCalTraveler,

Thank you for your comments, they are not taken likely and we will work to gain your confidence and business.

We proudly offer fowl, pastas, fish, shellfish, alternative meats as well as beef. If you have some suggestions for menu items we are always willing to consider them.

Please check out our daily happy hour from 3-7p / 9p-midnight for $4 beer and wine, $5 cocktails and smallplates under $10. It has become quite the hit!

Thanks again!

Best,

Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley Grille also viewed

 

Been to Napa Valley Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing