We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Valley Grille

Napa Valley Grille
Reserve with OpenTable
Napa Valley Grille is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #239 of 9,849 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$60
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Westside
Cross street: Lindbrook Dr.
Transit: One block from the restaurant at the corner of Wilshire and Glendon.
Description: Located in the heart of Los Angeles, Napa Valley Grille has been a favorite of the local dining scene. The restaurant delivers the charm, hospitality and romance of Napa Valley. Simplicity is the common thread in food, service and décor. Seasonal, ingredient-driven cooking and unpretentious service in a rustic yet refined setting, Napa Valley Grille is a taste of the good life.
Dorado, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
108 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I have eaten both lunch and dinner at the Napa Valley Grill. Lunch with my cousin was very nice because we both like the atmosphere and the wine selection. My dinner experience was also quite good, but I was alone. Neighbors were very friendly and we had a pleasant conversations which made the dinner experience better. Always had good service and the food was excellent (I think that I had lamb). They have a great wine selection, even by the glass. Highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thanks for the GREAT review Jon!!

Good food, good service and great company!! Who could ask for anything more. Would love to shake a hand next time you're in.

Cheers! Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    78
    36
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“**GOOD SPOT FOR BUSINESS LUNCH IN WESTWOOD**”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

3.5 stars.

I've eaten here twice for lunch and both times, solid, but nothing OMG.

ORDERED:

TRIO ($14.50 for all three lunch items)
*BUTTERNUT SQUASH SOUP
Soup was warm and tasty. I enjoyed it with their provided table breads. I am a dipper.

*HEIRLOOM TOMATO SALAD
Fresh, nothing memorable. Solid with the bits of heirloom tomatoes. Dressing was also average.

*CHICKEN SANDWICH
Half sandwich was *ok* at best. I didn't care for it and took off the bread top, so it was *open-face*.

The place was spacious, so plenty of room to move around and discuss business.

The service was friendly, but not overly.

Again, a good spot for a business lunch but not for a hot date.

Will return for Happy Hour.

RECOMMEND.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Betty N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thanks for the kind words Betty! Look forward to meeting you next time your in.

Best - Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Who knew..Go enjoy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

After a long day at Universal we missed our upscale reservations and just wanted good food and a place to watch football. The hotel recommended Napa Valley Grill and called ahead to get us a table in bar (tv's) area. We were met at host stand by host and executive chef Taylor Boudreaux. Then the fun began. After ordering some Aps, Taylor came to table and brought the most incredible corn filled raviolis, and wanted to hear where we were from and what brought us out to LA. After kids tore through raviolis, they asked if they could get them as their main course. The server said she would ask. Taylor came back out and said we were his favorites guests. He proceeded to bring more food for us to try. The experience was WONDERFUL and food was CRAZY good. Frankly we did not even watch football. We enjoyed the food and fun so much. Please go and enjoy the great food. Taylor, thank you for a super night and it was a pleasure to meet you.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank noletraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
What a great review!! I'll be sure to have Taylor read it, great guy and he's always like that. Safe travels!

Best - Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pensacola
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Ate here on January 3, 2014. Party of four. Everyone enjoyed their meal. I had the blackened tuna, wife had duck, two friends had sturgeon and rack of lamb. Resturant had very nice atmosphere. Excellent location is Westwood. Chef came out and talked to us for a long time, recommended some other places to eat in Malibu and L.A. area. I highly recommend this place.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JlmPensacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
Thank you for the kind words regarding food and service! So glad Chef Taylor made it out to your table.

Have an amazing day!

- Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Enjoyable patio”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

We visited the Napa Valley Grille for a late drink and some appetizers.

We sat out on the patio which is very comfortable.

Good service.

Very good appetizers - we had the sliders which were very tasty.

Will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Canadauk2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chad C, General Manager at Napa Valley Grille, responded to this review, 7 January 2014
When the weather is good there's no better place to be!

Happy New Year!

- Chad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Napa Valley Grille also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 

Been to Napa Valley Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing