We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True Indonesian!”
Review of Ramayani Westwood

Ramayani Westwood
Ranked #4,398 of 10,092 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$0 - US$12
Cuisines: Indonesian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Westside
Beverly Hills, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“True Indonesian!”
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I have traveled the world and I must say, when I arrive in LA, and go to Ramayani in Westwood it feels that I found a piece of Indonesia. The restaurant and the food is exactly what you experience in Indonesia. Even the family that runs this restaurant are true to honest home cooking, the best fresh ingredients and a service like you come home and leave your worries behind. The restaurant is small, and has the feel of a living room at Bali. This is one of the few restaurants where you can eat every night and you will never get bored with the food. The resoles are amazing, as well as the bihoen and the lamb. In short: Authentic and honest.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    2
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
409 reviews
219 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Authentic and wonderful”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We attended with friends who had lived in Indonesia. The food, new to us, was wonderful. We started with lumpia,then beef and tripe soup, gado gado salad, lasmb stew, squid.
Everything was excellent as was the service.
It was a very cold night but the warmth of the staff and restaurant made if very cozy.
We were assured everything was authentic which made it also a "learning" night.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DOCBABE_SCOUT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Authentic Indonesian food”
Reviewed 9 December 2012

I was there with my wife and friend who are from Indonesia. I let the two of them order. Our food items were of good size so we shared. I've been to Indonesia many times and the food here was top notch authentic.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank S2R27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Family-owned Indonesian restaurant”
Reviewed 28 May 2012

I love this place and go as often as I can. It's a little a family-run restaurant that offers a wide variety of delicious Indonesian dishes. Ok, a few may not be "authentic" Indonesian (take,for example, their BBQ fried chicken), but who cares? It's supper yummy and plentiful! I haven't tried anything in their menu that I didn't like. I also love the service in this restaurant, always courteous, fast and with a smile. If you are coming with a large group, make sure to make a reservation, it is a small space and it fills out fast.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dharma22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good Indonesian”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

They served authentic Indonesian food. Good selection. The location is also good. Easy access. Service is very good.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veronicaindonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ramayani Westwood also viewed

 

Been to Ramayani Westwood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing