We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian”
Review of Angelini Osteria

Angelini Osteria
Reserve with OpenTable
Angelini Osteria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 10,042 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Wilshire
Cross street: Poinsettia
Description: Angelini Osteria also offers Full Event Catering in your home or venue of your choice. Our talented & professional Staff will make any event delicious & memorable!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Crowded, noisy with excellent food. Stark decor. The favorite LA restaurant of our San Fran friends. Worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Suturedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    254
    64
    25
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Hollywood, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“super food”
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Love their amazing pizza and pasta - sort of like in Italy. Love the crunchy flat bread and their cappuccinos, too. Great ambiance, casual, but energetic. Reservations a must.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Daya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It's all great”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have been to this restaurant a number of times and have never been disappointed. The steak Florentine is as good as any I have had in the world, the Saturday night pork roast will actually make you think of dining on Saturday rather than another night. Waiters are professional and helpful. My favorite restaurant in Los Angeles.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kctLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Awesome”
Reviewed 20 February 2014

One of my favorite places. I don't miss any chance to eat here. The food it excellent probably the best italian restaurant. Fell confident to try it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank steven d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian food ever!”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

The food is just incredible, the best Italian food I have ever eaten. The atmosphere was cute, it was small but very nice. The prices were definitely worth it. The service wasn't that good, the waiters weren't very friendly. But if you look at the big picture, Angelini Osteria is the best Italian restaurant, except for the restaurants in Italia.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angelini Osteria also viewed

 

Been to Angelini Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing