We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Swingers

Swingers
Ranked #143 of 9,895 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

Service wasn't great and salad w/ Ahi Tuna was perfectly cooked, but waaaaaay too much pepper. Never came around entire time for a coffee refill. Relaxed, hip atmosphere. I am sure most of their business comes late night (open till 4am) or from hotel guests at Beverly Motor Lodge. Will be here a while, so I will try again. It is affordable.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chuckaboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    106
    30
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Cool LA Diner -Affordable - Fun - Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed at the adjacent Beverly Laurel Motor In and this place was honestly a blessing. We had breakfast there every morning and every meal was amazing. The staff were always on their game while also being very friendly and welcomed us back many times. Sitting outside is nice if you are a large party but the cute booths at the front are always fun. Ordered the Quinoa with Poached Eggs A++++ and you can never go wrong with their waffles in the early hours of the morning or evening :) Must go to place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristy5566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
141 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Cool LA Diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

This place is what you expect from a typical LA diner. It's cool and hip, the waitresses are friendly. Food is very typical LA food. Serves great breakfast and is open late!! What more do you want from a diner??

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Baconisgoodforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My Favorite Weekday Breakfast in LA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

As a freelancer on a budget, I'm always looking for bargains, and there is no better bargain than the breakfast special at Swingers. It's simply their All American (eggs, bacon or sausage plus French Toast) for for $4.95 -- less than you'd pay at Denny's but in a far cooler environment. And the location is so central I can convince just about anybody to meet me there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HollywoodRichard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yummo”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Fantastic extensive menu and great service. Was always open when we wanted a meal or drink. Lots of organic and vegan options available so is suitable for all tastes.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Swingers also viewed

 
Los Angeles, CA
 
 

Been to Swingers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing