We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eclectic!”
Review of Caioti Pizza Cafe

Caioti Pizza Cafe
Ranked #1,719 of 10,036 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Neighbourhood: Universal City Area
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Eclectic!”
Reviewed 31 July 2012

Nice little pizza place with out of the ordinary toppings. A little out of the way, but if you want some creative pizzas put it on your list.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    12
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ok surly waiters”
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Food here is not bad. Gets busy. Waiters tens to be a bit unfriendly unless you're in a group.

Visited June 2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanaimo, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Quirky, Fun and Inexpensive”
Reviewed 14 June 2012

Stopped into this lovely little pizza cafe for a salad and lemonade. The Tomato and Buffalo Motza salad was amazing. Huge portion - way more than the snack I was expecting. Great fresh ingredients; exactly what you would expect from a lovely little spot in the Tujunga Village. The area is funky and very fun with lovely shops on either side of the Cafe. They evidently service breakfast on weekends and I can only imagine how busy they are. A great fnd in the huge metropolis that is LA.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Candidreviewer4u
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Blah, Way Over Rated”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

This place was recommended by one of those Food shows, specifically the BBQ Pizza which was guaranteed to "sounds odd but taste great." Well, sounds odd and tasted like Chef Boyardee. Not good at all. It came with cilantro and gouda which are generally great but evidently not so great together on pizza. The waitress was nice but it was obvious we weren't part of the "in" crowd and felt like we were just being tolerated. A male server actually brought us our check by mistake before we even got our food, as if to say, "oh, thought you were leaving now." Save your money... Try Fatburger!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
“Got their old-world Montese pizza. A little heavy on the garlic and shallots, but the Morrocan oil-cured black olives...”
Reviewed 31 August 2009

Got their old-world Montese pizza. A little heavy on the garlic and shallots, but the Morrocan oil-cured black olives were so so good. Other dishes we saw being served to folks at other tables looked and smelled wonderful. Hope to get back there again.

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Caioti Pizza Cafe also viewed

Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
Los Angeles, CA
 
Los Angeles, CA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing