We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst pizza ever.”

California Pizza Kitchen
Ranked #832 of 9,981 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Worst pizza ever.”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We should have stayed home and made our own pizza.... or better yet - gone back to the Pizza Studio.

These pizza's were a total disappointment. Considering what they charge for these pizza's - there is no value for money what so ever. For their prices you'd expect something that made you say 'wow' when you eat it.... but, it was quite the opposite. From three adults who ordered three different pizzas and all three pizzas were quite disgusting.

They were cold when we collected them, the toppings were not fresh or adequate and the service questionable.

Seriously - worst pizza ever.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GwagFunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    14
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Pizzalicious”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

As soon as we walked in greeted with 30 seconds the service was great we ordered the meat cravers mouth watering loved every bite. Highly recommend !

Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“cpk”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This CPK at 7th and Fig is fairly good. The employees are sociable and attentive. Sometimes, the line gets long during lunch hours on weekdays, but usually it's not too bad if you avoid 12-1. Food is on par and comes out fairly quickly. would recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank harrisonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
“CA Visit”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We went in here hungry after landing in US from a long flight, the place was excellent in terms of food and service. Would go back again and recommend others.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sidhartha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Pizza Ever”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

It was at California Pizza Kitchen that I discovered that the real Italian pizza uses actual tomatoes for the sauce, as in the tomato being crushed as the sauce. I had a great time while eating different types of pizza there. The atmosphere and location of the resto were also commendable. If you seat outside, near the terrace, you'll have a good view of one of America's famous landmark, the Hollywood Sign.

Truly, it is a pleasure to have a nice afternoon snack at California Pizza Kitchen after walking through Hollywood's walk of fame.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fide_Faye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed California Pizza Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to California Pizza Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing