We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to sit and watch the people go by, with Greek Food.”
Review of Le Petit Greek

Le Petit Greek
Reserve with OpenTable
Le Petit Greek is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #585 of 9,954 Restaurants in Los Angeles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$21 - US$30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Central L.A
Cross street: W 1st Street
Level Contributor
76 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great place to sit and watch the people go by, with Greek Food.”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I really enjoy the Le Petit Greek. It has a really nice staff, with good Greek food. I love Greek food, which is hard to get outside of Greece. This is one of the best Greek restaurant's in Los Angeles. It is located in Larchmont(part of LA) mostly locals. The tip is to order a few apps and share an entree. The entree comes with a Greek salad, and veggies. The lemon potatoes are amazing. A great Santorini white wine good Greek food and people watching. It can be quite romantic to sit outside as well. Ask to sit outside. Inside is more like a Greek taverna. It can be $$$ if your not paying attention.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 3yarddogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great but short menu”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The ambiance keeps me coming back and I just prepare myself to eat the same couple of dishes over and over., It is hard to get both at many places over and over.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank NYWorldFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
264 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Really good Greek”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We started with lemon soup and octopus. Both great. We asked for a dry red wine and the waiter recommended a Greek bottle that was perfect. Our mains were moussaka and a salmon dish. Both were excellent. Dessert was a wonderful baklava and semi-sweet Greek coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed this experience....food and service were exemplary!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stoketun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
152 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wonderful Grek food and excellent service”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We were tired and hungry and fortunate to find this little place in Hancock Park. The pitas were warm and tasty, Greek salads large and fresh, wine flavorful and plentiful. Great place that I would return to given the opportunity!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SeekPeace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Best of All”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

There is no better Greek restaurant in all of Los Angeles than Le Petit Greek. It has been consistently so for 25 years. We keep coming back for the food, the atmosphere and the hospitality. The menu is lovely, the atmosphere authentic without being kitch and services is sublime.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zoeopa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Petit Greek also viewed

 

Been to Le Petit Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing